We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!”
Review of Coco Latte

Coco Latte
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Rarotonga
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Opposite Wigmores Superstore, same owners as CocoPutt.
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Moana Sands Resort had this cafe right on their doorstep. Service and food was great and we would definately go back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018

Loved this cafe super nice service coffee and food great. Price is great too nice local vibe would go back for sure.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank skira2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We are locals and like to enjoy a Sunday brunch out most weekends on Raro. I had the most delicious breakfast a few months ago at Coco Latte and friendly service so convinced my partner to try it out - this time unfortunately was quite the opposite and we were both beyond disappointed. We ordered two dishes that say they come with toast - when you order poached eggs and they sit on top of bread it just turns to mush so I took one of the plates up very politely to the waitress and said that the bread wasn't toasted - she didn't even look at me and continued wrapping cutlery and said that I will have to speak to the cook (was i meant to yell out over the counter?) i was speechless. the owner backed this up with saying that the chef was busy (the chef is also the owner) when i asked if the waitress could take it to her she just shrugged with her eyes on her 'very important' cutlery wrapping duty (yes sarcasm). i came back in and said we were leaving - the chef did apologise but excused the waitresses by saying she was new. look this is not about soggy bread but about the poor attitude from this waitress and the fact that her attitude was excused by the owners and ruined our Sunday. Very disappointing.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pacificableu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice for breakfast & both times were outstanding. Great coffee, delicious fresh bread & just enough without being too much. Classic breakfast highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Q1071JNjasonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Best service, best breakfast menu... Very good food (I'm an ex-chef).. worth the trip people...thank you Coco latte. We'll be back for sure xxx

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coco Latte also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Titikaveka, Rarotonga
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Coco Latte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing