We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location and good spacious accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Avaro House & Pool by night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Avaro House & Pool by night
Kitchen  Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Avaro House & Pool by night
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Evening
Bedroom 2
Upstairs Patio
At night...
Bedroom 3
Extra Bed
Bedroom 1
Upper Patio
Dining
Lounge Kitchen
Sea View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrishM284
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good location and good spacious accomodation”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A good house with 3 generous sized bedrooms and large spacious communal living areas, great outdoor flow and nice pool. The house was clean and had perfectly fine linen and plenty of towels (no face clothes) but separate pool/beach and bathroom towels. Good sized kitchen. House is about 4km from town and about 10km from Muri beach - we had good sea views but the ocean here isn't really suited to swimming. We had a car so it was really easy to get around and we liked that it was situated in between the places we hung out. It is almost directly across from a small supermarket called super brown - it is open 24 hours and had the cheapest supplies (cheaper than the big supermarket in town and roadside stands) - very handy!!

If we returned and booked a house I would rebook avaro.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
KIa Orana and thank you for your review-- it is appreciated.
See you next time you visit paradise.
Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2014
Kia Orana Trish and thanks for your review.

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and see you next time I hope.

Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed 10 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Kia Orana

Thanks for your comments-they are appreciated.

See you all next time you visit Paradise.

Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Auckland
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Kia Orana Jason

thanks for that--much apreciated -- see you next time.
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NZ
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Kia Orana

Glad you enjoyed your stay and
thanks so much for your review-- we really do value our guest's opinions. Se you next time.

Kia Manuia
Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing