We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Iced Chocolate & Iced Coffee”
Review of Cafe Jireh

Cafe Jireh
Ranked #3 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Rarotonga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 9
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Cafe Jireh is a top cafe on the Island serving hearty breakfasts, top espresso, delicious cakes and pastries, all made with love by our Chef and Baker. Lunch meals served with freshly prepared salads to die for. Smoothie Selection and cold drinks.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Stopped in to grab a quick bite & and drink. Location was a bit noisy so close to the road, and not very private or sheltered. Nice bite to eat through if your not after anything fancy. And the Iced Chocolate & Iced Coffee was fantastic!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lorna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We were told the make the best custard square in Roratonga. They were ok I not sure if they met they claim. But we weren't disappointed. They coffee was exceptional. I would go there for coffee again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bob_from_the_bay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debrajoygraham, Owner at Cafe Jireh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you for the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Called in yesterday to enjoy morning coffee and a catchup with a friend. Good seating with a breeze at the far corner table.

My iced coffee was delicious, and my friend enjoyed her iced chocolate. Generous sizes for $8.00 each.

My lemon-coconut slice was rich, if a little on the dry side for the icing. Yummy though. My friend received two spinach rolls along with chutney.

Being a handy location for us both, we will return again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Frangipani08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debrajoygraham, Owner at Cafe Jireh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

They certainly are fantastic and although the location is ordinary it is at least convenient to the airport.
Coffe is good and even when it's busy the service is great.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DLM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debrajoygraham, Owner at Cafe Jireh, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you very much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Coffee was OK, Mocha a bit sweet.
Gobble and go, not a place to linger.
If it wasn't where it is probably wouldn't have the custom it does.
The brownie was good and gooey.
I said 3 years ago that I wouldn't be back and probably shouldn't have.
So many really good cafe option now.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank WayneK160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Jireh also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Titikaveka, Rarotonga
 

Been to Cafe Jireh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing