We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay for your Honeymoon!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Etu Moana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Etu Moana
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Aitutaki
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Great place to stay for your Honeymoon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We just spent six nights at Etu Moana on Aitutaki and we loved it. The staff were super friendly and extremely helpful. The villas were beautiful and the location was stunning. There were only two things that could be improved: a TV with USB connection and a quiet air conditioning would be nice. But since air conditioning was not really necessary when we were there and there are heaps of other things to do apart from watching TV it did not really spoil the fun!

We would love to come back and highly recommend Etu Moana!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frederic24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

858 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    799
    47
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
27
739
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

After reading the reviews on tripadvisor, we booked eight nights at Etu Moana for our honeymoon and our expectations were exceeded across every aspect. What a magical destination tucked away in the Pacific Ocean.

We were amazed by the resort's idyllic setting, picturesque scenery and incredible staff who were only too happy to help. Having booked Villa 3 on the beachfront, we were privy to breathtaking views of the lagoon and took advantage of the self-catering facilities to enjoy a cooked breakfast on the deck every morning (the coffee and toast were part of the continental breakfast provided by Etu Moana).

During our stay, they were building two new Villas next to Villa 3 which meant there was sporadic noise throughout the day from a hammer, drill or chainsaw. Although this did interrupt the serene atmosphere at Etu Moana, it did little to lessen or impact our experience.

We used the complimentary commuter bikes to explore the island and took advantage of the kayaks to venture into the lagoons. The fact there is no restaurant there did nothing to detract from the overall experience; instead, it allowed us to sample some of the great cuisine available at other venues across the island.

We enjoyed the perfect getaway; Etu Moana not only complemented our stay on Aitutaki, but enhanced it. Our favourite moments were spent lying on the lounge chairs on the beach, beer in hand, watching the sunset - there is no better place.

Room Tip: The lagoon views from Villa 3 can't be matched - definitely recommend trying to book this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank underthegazebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

one of the most beautiful places on earth. fantastic staff, even the gekkos in the honesty bar looked after us well. Free use of bikes to get around the island (during the petrol shortage) and kayaks to explore the lagoon, and a half coconut with a straw in when we arrived! no restaurant, but who cares! it was INCREDIBLE

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJLKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

All the good that has been said about this place is beyond true. I did the research, and picked what I thought would be best for us. It was so many times BETTER than I had ever imagined. Hubby basically said I'd picked the 'perfect' place. So we were happy campers.

The water isn't super deep, but I really enjoyed snorkeling in the shallows, there is loads of fish life there. And the mozzies are vicious, but hey! isn't this a tropical island?? The level of luxury for the price is really good value, the service is unbelievable - incredibly friendly, welcoming and warm.

We went with the flow and loved it more than words can say..........

Room Tip: We thought Villa 2 (beachfront) was absolutely lovely, until we stayed in villa 3 - there is just so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicklebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

We had a wonderful time staying at Etu Moana on our honeymoon. From the very beginning the staff do a wonderful job of being friendly and helpful, offering a pick up service from the airport, a short tour of the villas and a gift of flower wreaths, coconut drinks, champaign, and Cook Island music CD. Etu Moana itself is simply breathtaking, it's location is absolutely picturesque, and immediately sets the tone for a very relaxing stay. The beach is stunning, and an easy wading in the water brings you close to a variety of coral and tropical fish. Etu Moana's staff were so easy going and very helpful throughout our stay, helping us to pick from a range of snorkeling tours and restaurants that suited us. The villas were also beautiful, and well spaced from each other to offer a private and romantic atmosphere.
Overall the whole experience was perfect, we loved it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cameronrburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aitutaki hotels
1.3 km away
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
#2 of 10 in Aitutaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
1.0 km away
Aitutaki Escape
Aitutaki Escape
#4 of 10 in Aitutaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.9 km away
Aitutaki Village
Aitutaki Village
#5 of 10 in Aitutaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Aitutaki Lagoon Resort & Spa
0.4 km away
Tamanu Beach
Tamanu Beach
#3 of 10 in Aitutaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.5 km away
Paradise Cove Lodges
Paradise Cove Lodges
#1 of 6 in Aitutaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etu Moana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etu Moana

Property: Etu Moana
Address: PO Box 123, Cook Islands
Phone Number:
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Aitutaki
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aitutaki
Price range (per night): ₹ 24,397 - ₹ 40,460
Hotel Class:4 star — Etu Moana 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Etu Moana Beach Villas offers ten Polynesian style villas with thatched roofing. The Villas are situated on a beautiful white sandy beach and you have a mesmerizing view of the turquoise lagoon from each Villa. The Villas are all self contained and have a kingsize bed, large covered verandas, and Tasmanian oak floors. The style is crisp and modern. We offer complimentary Tropical breakfast, kayaks, SUP, snorkel equipment, and bicycles. In the rooms are smart TVs with 40+ movies on a hard drive. You are also able to listen to your own music by connecting your phone via bluetooth with a sound bar. In addition we also offer a gift USB card, coconut drink, ei's and airport transfers. The lovely Cook Island staff at Etu Moana are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Etu Moana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etu Moana Aitutaki, South Pacific
Etu Moana Hotel Aitutaki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing