We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“TEAM PU'RE”
other travellers have booked this property
Your view from the balcony!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your view from the balcony!
Amazing panoramic view of lagoon from front decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Your view from the balcony!
Amazing panoramic view of lagoon from front decking
View from living room
View from kitchen
Kitchen & lounge area
Modern Kitchen
lounge
Decking
View from decking
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Shower
Storage in bedrooms
Decking
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

floridapa...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TEAM PU'RE”
Reviewed 21 February 2019 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The best location on AITUTAKI and right in front literally of your door step the best beach. Wouldnt stay anywhere else. 20-30 steps away is an awesome restaurant you can dine at and further down the road probably a 2min walk is the best coffee place Koru Cafe with awesome food also. Near by is also another restaurant n bar called the boathouse. We defenitely utilised all of the eateries there. The house has everything you require with ceiling fans in each room.Next trip . Had no problems with all the arrangements with the owner.Thank you for an awesome accomodationSee you Aititaki

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
2 reviews
“Fabulous Villa in Paradise!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2019 for a stay in December 2018

This was the 3rd time my family of 2 adults, 2 adult children & 1 child have stayed at Ootu Villa, and it honestly gets better every time. It is without a doubt the most amazing and beautiful holiday on earth! The villa is fantastic, extremely clean, well maintained and equipped and exceptionally comfortable. The location is amazing, right on the lagoon, absolutely stunning! To top it all off, the care and consideration from Nora, Rima and Richard is first class......Thank you once again for having us, we will be back as soon as we possibly can.

Date of stay: December 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkB1117...
1 review
“Best house rental on the Island”
Reviewed 12 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

House was in good shape with no problems. However we did suggest that some ice trays be put in the freezer.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place, very clean and comfortable - stunning views!”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 6 nights at this venue, and the house is fantastic. Very neat, good kitchen with some basic supplies, easy to keep clean. Has hot and cold water and a drinking water tap which is UV treated. Fridge is a good, full sized fridge that kept our drinks very cold.
The bedorooms are fantastic, spacious and the bathrooms are very good, quite new and clean and working well. They are also very spacious.
We didn't use the lounge room much as it was nice to sit outside and enjoy the view.
My only comment would be to check that you have paid for the Air Con, as it is padlocked unless you pay for it. It is totally worth paying for, as the nights are quite warm and the air con is very comfortable. Note the air is also movement sensitive, so there is no wasted power if you turn on and leave the house - this is very smart, but it also turns off at night as you don't move, so you need to turn the fan on very low to keep some movement and so keep the air con consistent.

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thank you so much, we appreciate your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, Kia Manuia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay and Amazing Location!”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this house for a 5 night stay in December 2017. Originally there was supposed to 6 of us, but unfortunately 4 people had a last minute emergency and couldn't join us on the trip.

Location:
Stunning! The pictures don't do it justice! We loved being 5 seconds to the beach. The beach, in my opinion, is the best on the island. Even during low tide you can still swim! You can also walk in shallow water to Angarei motu, which is across from Aitutaki Lagoon resort. There are several restaurants, Boatshed and Aitutaki Village, and Koru Café near the villa. It is isolated from town, so you'll need transportation if you want to go to town.

Villa:
The 3 bedroom/2 bath house has a great big deck (with tables and lounge chairs) that overlooks the lagoon/beach. The kitchen is also great and we loved cooking meals while staring out to the lagoon. The front of the villa has two large sliding glass doors that allows for almost an unobstructed view of the lagoon. We normally had the sliding glass doors open to allow the breeze to come through the villa. Each room, including the bedrooms, had fans. The master bedroom with ensuite is located at the back of the house and doesn't have a view, but that wasn't an issue for me. I enjoyed waking up, half asleep and walking down the hallway towards the kitchen when I'd look up and see the lagoon view and remember that I'm in paradise. The villa comes with drinking water, which is a huge plus. Kayaks are free for the villa use, but if the Ootu Beach house wants to use them, then you'll have to share. And visa versa with the bikes from Ootu Beach house.

Booking:
We had barely any issues booking this property. Nora, whom we booked with, would respond to emails and questions. After we booked, I did noticed that they've made it easier to book directly with their website. The only issue we had was minor. After we booked, we decided to pay for the late check out which allowed us to stay in the villa until our 7pm flight. Unfortunately, that request got lost and even though we paid, we had to leave the property when the next guest checked in around noon. They did offered to provide free lagoon tours or a car rental with access to another house to wash up before our plane. Again, this wasn't a big deal for us, but might be for some people.
Rima, who provided transportation to/from the airport, was on time, easy to communicated and checked in on us a couple of times throughout our stay.

Overall, we normally rent beach houses/condos (usually in Hawaii) on vacation, but Ootu Villa by far the best we've rented! We loved it so much that we will be returning again this year!!

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2018
Thank you Stephanie for your review and feedback, we appreciate it, and wish you all the best, we hope to see you again in Paradise. Kia Manuia!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.