We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another wonderful holiday, no wonder we keep...”
other traveller has booked this property
Amazing view from front decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view from front decking
View from living room View from kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Amazing view from front decking
View from living room
View from kitchen
Kitchen & lounge area
Modern Kitchen
lounge
Decking
View from decking
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Shower
Storage in bedrooms
Decking
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
314jules
Goulburn, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another wonderful holiday, no wonder we keep returning”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our family of 6: 2 adults 4 children along with my parents this visit enjoyed the wonders of Aitutaki and Ootu again renting both villa and beach house. The shutters are a great addition to the house to keep it cool and shaded along with the paddle board. We never tire of the view, lifestyle or Rimas hospitality and plan our return. My son celebrated his 4th birthday during our stay and all the children still speak of it and how much fun it was, a memory they shall gave forever. Thank you for a wonderfull location and allowing us to share it

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseM65
Gisborne, Gisborne, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury in an idyllic setting”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Where do i start? We were met at the airport with genuine warmth and a lei by Rima Mata who manages the villa. We arrived on sunset and were fortunate enough to witness an amazing aerial view of the island and the lagoon...the vibrant blues of the waters just blows you away!! Although it sleeps 6, our 3 bdroom 2 bathroom villa was spotless and very spacious for 4. As an added touch of warmth, Rima had picked fresh local fruit from her gardens as part of our welcome. The villa is located on a very safe swimming beach, easy access to restaurants, water sports equipment, and scooter hire.We had the most amazing time !! Very teary when I left :-( I would def recommend and would love to return to same everything. Thank you Rima & Richard xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLA56193
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect location, hosts have carefully thought about guests needs”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The photos are representative . This is a beautiful location
A perfectly placed house , short step to a swim and restful outlook when not swimming.
Everything you need is here. Fully equipped kitchen, good laundry, Great bathrooms. BBQ.
We were 3 couples 6 adults and accommodated us very comfortably.
Clean and beautifully presented.
Helpful and friendly hosts who were a great source of information.
Good ventilation and fully insect screened. No dogs in Aitutaki!
Maybe take your earplugs if rooster annoy you.

If you are fishing in the lagoon you need license

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and helpful hosts
Liked least: very little -husband says roosters (long standing dislike)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drk32
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing beach front accomodation with safe swimming in the turquoise Aitutaki lagoon”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Our family of 5 have stayed in this house several times. The children aged 7-11 years love catching crabs, feeding chickens, paddle-boarding, snorkelling and swimming in their Lagoon "swimming pool' in front of the house. The beach is very safe and sheltered.
Nearby there is a choice of an excellent café and several restaurants within walking distance.
The house has a reasonably well stocked kitchen and the locals are very generous with Island produce, such as Tuna, Limes and lots of Star fruit. We would often BBQ at home or try out our home made 'Ika Mata'. There are 3 bedrooms and the owners will provide a cot if required. The kitchen has a gas oven and microwave and there is a modern washing machine. Internet access can be purchased on the Zenbu network - this is slightly slow but adequate for checking emails etc.
Aitutaki is a small Island and stock in shops is largely dependant on the weekly supply boat. Fruit and vegetables often available earlier in the day. Locals are extremely friendly and helpful. Try to support the Clam and Coral regeneration programme at the Aitutaki Marine Research Centre if you can. Well worth a visit to meet the enthusiastic and informative Charlie. The baby clams are amazing to watch- iridescent colours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach front location
Liked least: insect bites
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haze_D_Br...
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect villa in a perfect location”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Cannot fault our stay at Ootu Villa! So happy we choose this place.. It would be hard to not enjoy being in the most beautiful lagoon in the World but our stay here made it so much more enjoyable.. Lovely hosts in Rima and Richard, warm friendly and greeted us with leis at the airport and fresh coconut drinks at the villa. Very modern, clean and well setup house. Also comfortable and homely. Hosts on hand to help with anything you need and feel welcome. We stayed in the master bedroom which is large and lovely bathroom, comfy bed. All the amenities you could need. The perfect beach just steps away and a wonderful home to relax in. Sailing club nearby, able to rent kayaks close by, can kitesurf close when the weather is good and koru cafe just around the corner. Honestly cant find a negative thing to say. All the reviews and pictures are true and I am just so glad we choose to stay here. So many people came up to us during our stay to ask about the villa, as they could tell we were in the best location. I would recommend staying ootu side for the beach and views of the lagoon. Walking along the sand bar just off the beach was heaven! Everything you need so close.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and modern amenities
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 200
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing