We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magic Paradise”
other traveller has booked this property
Amazing view from front decking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view from front decking
View from living room View from kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Amazing view from front decking
View from living room
View from kitchen
Kitchen & lounge area
Modern Kitchen
lounge
Decking
View from decking
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Shower
Storage in bedrooms
Decking
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Aitutaki, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
mike697
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Magic Paradise”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed for two weeks , what a place to stay , fantastic to say the least . Thankyou Richard and Rima for your hospitality and flowers on arrival . I have stayed at a few locations around the Pacific but no place as beautiful and as comfortable as this. The colour of the water just like the post cards and the beach great for kids. Looking forward to a return visit .

Mike , Jackie & Logan.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
314jules
Goulburn, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for families”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay here with our three young children! The villa is modern and well maintained. Located on the beautiful lagoon with arguably the best swimming beach and very safe for kids. All was very easy right from booking to payment, picking us up from the airport and hints,tips on the island. There is filtered tank water for drinking, no having to buy water. We are planning to return and would choose to stay here again. If you wish to get about you will need transport however many a day can be spent enjoying the lagoon. If planning a lagoon tour most operators offer pick up with many departing just down the road. The view from the balcony is amazing all times of the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: sand flies
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kicknbak2...
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will be back. Amazing”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect place to relax. Exceeded of expectations. Very good value for money. Ootu beach is the best beach on the island and would recommend this place to those how are looking for a well appointed with all the mod cons. Rima & Richard are the perfect hosts.We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt the house was better appointed than website suggested
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
406Jill
Bozeman, Montana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house, great location, great people”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in this house and had a fantastic time fishing, swimming, relaxing and enjoying the lagoon. There were three adults in our group and the house was perfect for us. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking and we enjoyed grilling fresh tuna on the shared grill. If we wanted to eat out, we had multiple places just steps away. Rima and Richard are excellent hosts. We would highly recommend this house and we hope to be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 200
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing