We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
201
69
28
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
69
28
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean luccar or scooterindividual bungalowsroom fridgesmall poolsmall propertyevery morninggarden bungalowhostsairportislandtahitiloungedecksofitel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Family run small but beautiful Hotel Amazing Beach , clean , reasonable priced .
Great service , the owners are Excellent cooks and hosts , I had a Lunch for 8 friends that was prepare for us , it was Excellent

Room Tip: Book early !
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bebe1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlisag, Responsable réception at Green Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you for your comment! We are happy that you had a good time, ate well and found the place beautiful.

Do not hesitate to come back ;)
Sincerely,
Moeriki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights with Green Lodge and could not have asked for a better, more personable experience for our honeymoon. If you are into getting away from the mainstream, large hotel chains this is for you. It's a small village of six units/bungalows, beachfront or garden (pool), we stayed beachfront and it was worth every extra dollar. The entire property and units are clean and well kept, the service and help to explore the island, arrange activities and taxis is on point. We arranged for a massage on our porch of our bungalow and it was also exceptional. The food is EXCEPTIONAL, especially dinner. Breakfast is fruit and bread/jam, the fruit was also fresh and full of flavor. The pool is lovely to hang at during the day and the beach is feet away. The couple that runs the property are wonderful hosts, helpful, kind and their furry (2dogs and cat) companions are good company.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Autumn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlisag, Responsable relations publiques at Green Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

We would like to thank you for your comment! It is a pleasure to know that you found your stay with us exceptional and to get feed back on our services.

Warm regards,
Moeriki.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

for me this is the perfect place to rest after this long long travel from Paris. rooms are superb and you have a direct access to the see. There is a beautiful public plage very close from the lodge. Your guests are there to help you with any demand and Jean-Luc is a great cooker.

Room Tip: all rooms are around the pool and on the beach
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlisag, Directeur général at Green Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hello,
We would like to thank you for your comment. It was a shared pleasure, we hope to see you soon.
Our best regards,
Direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

As others have recently mentioned, but it needs to be stated again, this place is extremely remote. Only taxi's will take and pick you up from this hotel, so hopefully you have your own means of transportation otherwise you will be forced to walk 1k+ down a gravel road just to get where you are going. If you are going to stay here and plan on seeing any of the sites I would recommend getting a scooter or a car.

Before we left for dinner each night (around 7pm) we would turn on our air conditioning because if we did not our room would be 100+ degrees Fahrenheit. Each night we would come home around 9-9:30pm to our Air Conditioner being turned off and our room being extremely hot. Come to find out the owners have a switch in their room to turn off room's Air Conditioners. I get that they do not want the AC being run during the day when you are not in the room, but when people turn it on to sleep that is a different story.

These among a few other issues led us to checking out of the hotel early and going down the road to the Manava to stay for a few nights.

Overall, if you are looking for a small, remote, quite, Bed and Breakfast, where you can just lay by the pool all day and do nothing this is probably a great place to stay. But, if you plan on doing anything else I would recommend not staying here. It was only a bit more money to stay at the Manava and the accommodations were much better.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Tride5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlisag, Directeur général at Green Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur, Madame,
Nous nous souvenons très bien de vous.
Nous tenons à vous remercier de nous permettre d’apporter à nouveau quelques précisions concernant le Lodge :
Le Green Lodge est le deuxième hébergement de toute l’île le plus près du centre de Moorea (Maharepa), après l’hôtel Manava qui est en centre-ville, bord de route.
Nous nous situons en bord de mer le long de la plage public du motu Temae, à 10 minutes de l’aéroport et du quai des ferrys. Il faut emprunter une piste (certes non goudronnée mais tout à fait praticable en voiture, scooter, vélo …) pour y arriver, qui se prolonge jusqu’au terrain de golf situé en bord de la route principale.
Nous nous situons à 900 mètres du terrain de golf (10 minutes maximum à pied).
A peine à 30 mètres du Green Lodge, se situent une petite épicerie et un snack.
Nous organisons également des free pick up au départ de l’entrée du terrain de golf, pour se rendre dans deux restaurants.
Nous organisons aussi, de nombreuses activités avec pour la plus part des free pick up directement au Green Lodge ou dans certains cas à l’entrée du terrain de Golf situé à peine à 900 mètres du Lodge.
Où que vous soyez sur l’île et partout ailleurs dans le monde, vous serez forcément éloigner de quelque chose. C’est pourquoi, vous avez tout à fait raison de conseiller d’avoir un moyen de locomotion afin d’être autonome, c’est ce que nous proposons à nos guests de faire.
Nous pouvons organiser avec livraison au Lodge, la location de voiture, scooter et bicyclette.
Toutes nos chambres et bungalows, possèdent un brasseur d’air et l’air conditionné que nos guests peuvent utiliser à souhait de façon raisonnée bien sûre.
Nous demandons à nos guets d’utiliser l’air conditionné si ils sont dans la chambre, comme nous l’avons fait avec vous à plusieurs reprises, vous nous répondiez Ok mais vous en faisiez tout à fait autrement, c’est pour cela que soucieux de l’écologie et du gaspillage d’énergie nous coupions votre air conditionné lorsque vous n’étiez pas à l’intérieur de la chambre.
Les climatiseurs sont suffisamment puissants pour rafraichir la chambre en à peine 10 minutes.
Comme vous le préciser si bien dans votre revue, vous laissiez en marche l’air conditionné sans personne dans la chambre pendant plusieurs heures, pour personne. Cela vous le faisiez même le matin alors que vous étiez au petit déjeuner, vous avez également laissé l’air conditionné en marche plusieurs fois depuis le début d’après-midi alors que vous réoccupiez votre chambre que le soir vers 21 h, 21 h 30 quand vous rentriez au Lodge.
Les gens font bien comme ils veulent, ce qui est tout à fait normal, nous nous faisons un point d’honneur à respecter cela.
Nous demandons juste que l’on soit respectueux à notre égard, ainsi que pour les efforts que nous faisons pour vous satisfaire, comme nous le sommes avec nos guests.
Nous sommes ravis que votre fin de séjour se soit mieux passée, et regrettons ce mal entendu.
Cordialement, la direction.


Hello sir, madam,
We remember you very well.
We would like to thank you for allowing us to bring to light some details concerning the Lodge:
The Green Lodge is the second accommodation on the island closest to the center of Moorea (Maharepa), after the Manava hotel which is in the city center, roadside.
We are located on the seaside along the Motu Temae public beach, 10 minutes from the airport and the ferry dock. You have to take a track (which is not asphalt but quite accessible by car, scooter, bicycle ...) to reach the lodge, which extends to the golf course located on the main road.
We are located 900 meters from the golf course (10 minutes maximum on foot).
Just 30 meters from Green Lodge, there is a small grocery store and a snack bar.
We also organize free pick-ups from the entrance to the golf course to two restaurants.
We also organize many activities with mostly free pick up directly at the Green Lodge or in some cases at the entrance of the Golf Course located just 900 meters from the Lodge.
Wherever you are on the island and anywhere else in the world, you will inevitably get away from something. That is why you are absolutely right to advise to have means of transportation in order to be autonomous, that is what we propose to our guets to do.
We can arrange, with delivery to the Lodge, car rental, scooter and bicycle.
All our rooms and bungalows have a fan and air conditioning that our guests can use in a reasonable way.
We ask our guests to use the air conditioning if they are in the room, as we have done with you several times, you answered Ok but you were doing it quite differently, that's why worried about the ecology and the waste of energy we cut your air conditioning when you were not inside the room.
The air conditioners are powerful enough to refresh the room in just 10 minutes.
As you said so well in your review, you were letting the air-conditioning on in the room for several hours, for no one. You did this even in the morning while you were at breakfast. You also left the air conditioner running several times since the early afternoon eventhough you would only return to your room in the evening around 9pm, 9.30pm.
People do as they want, that is quite normal, and we make it a point of honor to respect that.
We just ask that you be respectfull towards us, as well as for the efforts we make to satisfy you, as we do with our guests.
We are delighted that the end of your stay turned out to be better, and regret this misunderstanding.
Sincerely, Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I stayed at the Green Lodge in one of the Bungalows for 3 nights as a relaxing break after spending a week exploring around Easter Island. Green Lodge is a wonderful small property with only a few bungalows (and therefore only a few guests at a time). There is a small pool, with plenty of lounges and spots for sitting and enjoying the waves rolling in (which you can even see and hear from the bungalows!). The hosts are pleasant, accommodating and welcoming. I had an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

While the secluded location provides a nice sense being away from the big resorts on the island, it is a double edged sword. Not all tours and activities will pickup from the property (most require a 15 minute walk to the main road, along a path between the airport and the golf course). The restaurants that are worth going to in the evening are also not close by, but the property can arrange a complimentary pickup from some. This was only a drawback as I did not have my own transport, it would not have been a problem if I'd had a car or scooter during my visit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews