We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good food and service”
Review of Mezza Luna

Mezza Luna
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 18
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Description: The establishment is an exciting combination of an American lounge with a contemporary Italian-Mediterranean cuisine. The style and decor of Mezza Luna maintains a classical theme, combined with a vibrant look to inspire the spirit of fun, friendliness in a comfortable setting and to promote a livelier ambiance then that associated with the more traditional, classical style restaurants. Happy Hour, from 3pm to 7pm, offers specialty martinis, wine, beer, sangria at reduced prices. A large selection of dishes guarantees the variation for the customer to select from. The regional foods will evoke the most attractive qualities of the true eating experience, which varies across the many regions.
Restaurant details
Description: The establishment is an exciting combination of an American lounge with a contemporary Italian-Mediterranean cuisine. The style and decor of Mezza Luna maintains a classical theme, combined with a vibrant look to inspire the spirit of fun, friendliness in a comfortable setting and to promote a livelier ambiance then that associated with the more traditional, classical style restaurants. Happy Hour, from 3pm to 7pm, offers specialty martinis, wine, beer, sangria at reduced prices. A large selection of dishes guarantees the variation for the customer to select from. The regional foods will evoke the most attractive qualities of the true eating experience, which varies across the many regions.
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I just happened upon this place last February. We have since been back several times. The service is timely and friendly, the atmosphere quiet and pleasant, the ambiance wonderful! Plus, clean bathrooms!

We have had the carpaccio de carne, carpaccio de salmon, pizza, and salads, along with wine and martinis--always great! People are missing out on this quaint little place!

We'll keep coming back!

Thank Olas Azules C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakelyn C, Public Relations Manager at Mezza Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Thank you very much, for your opinion!
It would be our pleasure to serve you anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Mezza Luna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2016

We were in the mood for pizza and asked the hotel staff were we would find the best pizza, they were certainly right. The Server was excellent.

Thank Pete N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakelyn C, Public Relations Manager at Mezza Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for your opinion,
We hope you can enjoy your trip to Costa Rica, as your enjoyed our Pizza!

Will be our pleasure to serve you again.

Jakelyn C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Great food, clean and service was very good. The restaurant is located in a lovely plaza, so one can walk around after dinner and work off those calories!! Recommend if you are in San Jose.

Thank Katladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakelyn C, Public Relations Manager at Mezza Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Thank you very much for your Opinion, For us it´s very important.
It would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice pizzeria. Hostess was very understanding and spoke English as well as Spanish. Had the fettuccini/pesto w/ chicken...perfectly cooked and seasoned. Espresso & an apple martini hit the spot. Looking forward to sampling their pizza soon.

Thank Trudi317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakelyn C, Public Relations Manager at Mezza Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you for your opinion, for us is very important.
It is our pleasure to serve you again, I hope you enjoy your Margherita pizza from yesterday.
Hope to have you back soon.

Jakelyn C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my brother are having some dental work done at nova dental and we are staying at the Marriott and have been coming to Mezza Luna 3 nights in a row now. The food is absolutely delicious. The staff is very very friendly and the restaurant is very nice and laid back. I would highly recommend Mezza Luna. I wish they would open one in FL. The spaghetti, pizza and lasagna. I could eat this everyday for the rest of my life. Excellent food. Definitely will be back.

1  Thank Dylan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakelyn C, Public Relations Manager at Mezza Luna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Thank you very much Dylan for your opinion and for visit us all week. Hope your brother is feeling better. We wish you both a good travel back home. We´ll miss you both at the restaurant. It was our pleasure to serve you. Hope you had visit the rainforest and more beaches for surf.

We´re at your service anytime.

Jakelyn C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mezza Luna also viewed

San Jose Metro, Province of San Jose
 
San Rafael de Escazu, San Jose Metro
San Rafael de Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Mezza Luna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing