We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always on time!”
Review of Interbus

Interbus
Ranked #7 of 39 Transportation in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Interbus is the leading provider of Shared Transportation in Costa Rica; since 1996, it has offered innovative and sustainable solutions, providing Shuttle Transportation between the major tourist destinations. It offers a comfortable, friendly, accessible and efficient Transportation option within the country. Transportation from hotel to hotel, small units and excellent customer service strengthen the aim of offering a high quality service at low prices, providing an efficient, easy, safe and comfortable way of transportation for all customers.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We took interbus 3 times in our recent trip to Costa Rica. The drivers were consistently nice and always right on time. My daughter got a little carsick on one trip and the driver was very accommodating and helpful. Totally recommend!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Ilka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interbus CR C, Gerente at Interbus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks for your comment... :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"la fortuna"
in 39 reviews
"adventure inn"
in 5 reviews
"always on time"
in 25 reviews
"switch buses"
in 3 reviews
"comfort break"
in 4 reviews
"excellent service"
in 16 reviews
"minute break"
in 3 reviews
"costa rica"
in 88 reviews
"rest stop"
in 7 reviews
"shared shuttle"
in 6 reviews
"shuttle buses"
in 3 reviews
"reliable transportation"
in 7 reviews
"nice ride"
in 3 reviews
"drove safely"
in 7 reviews
"sjo airport"
in 7 reviews
"door to door service"
in 4 reviews
"manuel antonio"
in 16 reviews
Filter

54 - 58 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We used Interbus to transfer from Monteverde to Manuel Antonio and were completely happy with their services. The driver picked us up on time from our hotel in Monteverde, was very friendly and helped us to load our luggage. The ride itself was very convenient. The seats were comfortable and one could enjoy the view of the Costa Rican landscape while driving. After about half the journey, a short stop was made at a restaurant where one could use the restroom and stock up with drinks and snacks. After a total travel time of 4 hours we were dropped off in Manuel Antonio on time and without problems at the desired hotel. It would have taken us over 8 hours by bus for the same route and we definitely would not have arrived so relaxed. We can recommend Interbus to 100% for transfers in Costa Rica.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Awesome_Journeys_net
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I contacted Interbus on their info email 2 months before my planned vacation, and they confirmed that they could provide the service. However thet wanted me to send over the security code for my credit card, which my bank doesnt allow, so after a few emails back and forth we agreed that I could pay upon arrival in San Jose.
When I confirmed that I was happy with the solution they went back on this, and told me my reservation was not valid and that they now didnt have any shuttles available..! I had to go with a different provided, and it was like day and night. The provider i went with used paypal, and sent over receipts and ititeray before asking for money. I am really glad I didnt use Interbus after all.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank odanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interbus CR C, Gerente at Interbus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

hello
We regret the experience, but within our policies is that all services must be paid before the day of service; if not, we can not save the spaces. We regret not having been able to offer you the service, but we are glad that you were able to reach your destination with another transport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

neither driver spoke english but luckily my spanglish was good enough to hold a conversation and the fellas were super nice and professional the whole ride. that a/c was great! it was so hot outside

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Inner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Interbus CR C, Gerente at Interbus, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I was walking past a booth inside the airport and they offered me transport from the airport to my hotel for $8. The orange taxis usually want to charge $35 for the same ride. It was a very nice ride to my hotel in comfort, I would suggest this option if you are traveling alone.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Eeeeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Interbus also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Interbus? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing