We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
169
166
94
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
166
94
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar costa rica national stadium stopover hotel big park sabana park hotel offers comfortable beds taxi ride very nice hotel free breakfast is long flight javier bedding tours downtown television
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

About 30 minutes at most from the Airport, greeted at the hotel by very friendly staff, we had two rooms which were very big and a wonderful comfy bed after a long journey.
We basically just slept here, could hear quite a lot of noise from the room above but other than this a good stopover hotel.
Breakfast looked good but our pick up was 6.15am so only had chance for grab n go food.
Would recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank brennanfamily01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Palma Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time and rating us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad you had a good stay with us. As you mention included in all our rates you will find the breakfast service, which offers a wide selection of options to start the next day with renewed energies.

We thank you for your recommendation and review. Maybe next time your travel plans bring you to Costa Rica we would be able to serve you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

It is a very nice place, comfortable and accessible. The attention and service they provide is excellent and of high quality, furthermore the food we delicious! Prepared with dedication and effort. It has a spacious and well equipment rooms, a gym, bar, access to the casino and also well-trained workers. Is an excellent place to visit!!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreina G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Palma Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Greeting Kathy

Thank you for staying at our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Upon booking it was understood that the fees will be paid upon leaving the premises and will leave a credit card to hold a deposit. Like the booking site explained but little did we know that we were going to be charge the full amount as we arrive leaving us with no money to spend so we decided to leave the next day to another hotel that we should of booked on the first place. Although the staff was nice, food was not delish and room accommodations were not as we expected.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Palma Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Lisa

We are sorry a standard procedure did not let you enjoy your stay in full at our hotel. At check-in, in any hotel in the world, a credit card will be requested and if your reservation has not been paid before arrival the amount of your stay is blocked on the card as a guarantee.

Nonetheless, we welcome all comments and observations to improve and offer a better service every day.

We send you warm greetings and would have loved to have the opportunity to fully serve you while you were visiting Costa Rica.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

A charming hotel located not too far from the airport. It is not very big but comfortable. It was the favorite of most of my students. There is a small bar and restaurant and a mini casino hidden away to the back....if you’re wanting to hit a big win...this is definitely not the spot for you. For family getaways and short stays, I totally recommend it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank TheSavvySpecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Palma Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear client

Thank you for sharing with all of us details of your stay at our hotel. We are happy to see that everything went well.

We are the ideal place to start your Costa Rican discovery, our facilities, staff, and services are the best combination to start your trip.

We thank you for rating us and hope to have you as one of our guests again when your travel plans bring you to San Jose.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Stayed one night as a base close to the airport after a long day travelling.
Rooms were ok, clean but basic. Small but nice restaurant. Small bar with a decent happy hour. Ok for a stopover but not much to do around it.

Room Tip: Don’t overlook the main street
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JenniferG5780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Palma Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Jennifer

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are happy to see that you had a great stay and that our services and location we ideal for your travel plans.

We are located in Sabana Norte, an ideal location for any travel plan, with easy access to all important destinations in the country. Our staff always available will help you in any way they can, to make your stay memorable.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews