We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
169
166
94
27
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
166
94
27
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini bar costa rica national stadium stopover hotel big park sabana park hotel offers comfortable beds taxi ride very nice hotel free breakfast is long flight javier bedding tours downtown television
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a couple days before beginning our trip around Costa Rica.

The staff was very attentive and friendly. Special mention to Adriana Camacho; was incredibly helpfull going far beyond to assist us and solve.

Amenities good, cleanless average.

Confort of bed super!!!

Value for the price paid

The breakfast tasty and with severam options (buffet).

Will stay there if come back to San Jose.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank nacholalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Palma Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear client’

Thank you very much for your recommendations and evaluation. We are pleased to see that our services were of your liking and that our staff also helped make your stay better.

We are located in Sabana Norte, near the city center but with quick and easy access to it.

Our services and facilities are the ideal complement and we are sure will make your stay better. We have breakfast buffet included in all our rates, wireless internet service and transportation from the airport to the hotel free. (The shuttle from the hotel to the airport has a service charge of five dollars per person)

Thank you again for your preference and hope to have you as one of our guests again in the near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Family vaca before heading off to the jungle. The breakfast was good and wait staff friendly. Offered shuttle and tourist attractions. If this place had a pool it would be perfect, but all in all, no complaints. Got in late & still able to order dinner which was greatly appreciated.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sheri518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Palma Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear Sheri

Thank you for sharing with all of us details of your stay at our hotel. We are happy to see that everything went well.

We are the ideal place to start your Costa Rican discovery, our facilities, staff and services are the best complement for this adventure. Our buffet breakfast has a wide selections of dishes for your enjoyment, this way you can start the day with renewed energies and enjoy of all the country has to offer.

We thank you for rating us and hope to have you as one of our guests again when your travel plans bring you to San Jose.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Great staff, clean rooms and decent location. We were told the airport shuttle service would be free, however ended up having to pay a fee of US$5. So a bit disappointing. However the food was great and the staff very accommodating, so overall very happy with our stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank williama17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Palma Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear guest

Thank you for selecting us during your visit to San José. We are happy to see that everything went well during your stay and that our services and facilities helped make this happen.

Regarding our transportation service, we offer free transportation from the airport to the hotel from 6 am until 10:30 pm with previews reservations. The shuttle service from the hotel to the airport has a service charge per person of five dollars. We are sorry if there was a misunderstanding regarding this service.

Included in our rates you can also enjoy of free buffet breakfast and Wi-Fi in all hotel areas and rooms.

We thank you for your comments and observations. We hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I stayed several times in this hotel and what I like is the fact that each double room is equipped with 2 queen size beds, the hotel is central so you can reach in 5 minutes the city centre, in 15 minutes the airport (without traffic) and the breakfast buffet is better than some others I have seen.

Room Tip: The rooms on the casino/disco side can be noise in the night
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DiveAcademyBallenaBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Palma Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear guest

Thank you for your preference during your visits to San Jose. We are glad you had a great stay and that our services and facilities were up to your expectations.

Our hotel is located in Sabana Norte, close to downtown but away from all the noise and busy life of the center. As you quote in only five minutes you can reach the city center and when going to the airport you can make use of our shuttle service for a small fee (transportation from the airport to the hotel is complementary and must be requested to our reservations department)

Our staff will make you feel more than welcome and will tend to any special request with easy and politeness

At our restaurant you can enjoy of the best quality and service. Breakfast is included in our rates, we also serve lunch or dinner. We are sure you will love all our dishes and different menus.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

The location of the hotel is in a industrial area. The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbors. The bathroom tub was chipping and rusty. My husband and I left the property and did not stay the night. The staff was really friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dmontene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humberto A, eCommerce Manager at Palma Real Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear guest

Thank you for your comments, all our clients’ suggestions are more than welcome, this way can correct whatever our guests think needs more attention and offer a better service every day.

We are located at Sabana Norte, a residential area not industrial. At walking distance from La Sabana Metropolitan Park, a place that is considered the lungs and heart of San José, with easy access to plenty of restaurants and also a few minutes away from the city center.

We have taken note of all your observations and are taking immediate actions to correct them.

We focus always on giving the best quality of service and facilities to our guests, we are in a constant improvement offering a modern environment and updated facilities for our clients’ enjoyment

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews