We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Relaxing Meal”
Review of Cafe-Te-Ria

Cafe-Te-Ria
Ranked #5 of 32 Coffee & Tea in San Jose
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 8
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2017

After a long day of driving to San Jose, we found Cafe-Te-Ria in a very central section of the capital. The ladies who run the restaurant are very friendly as is the Scottie that visited us a couple times in the front room. We enjoyed empanadas, tortilla espanola, and a sandwich. All in all this was a very nice place to eat with plenty of choices for vegetarians.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WTPNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco-IZ, Propietario at Cafe-Te-Ria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Thanks!!!!
I hope you have a nice vacation here and visit us again soon ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

I love this little café for the great coffee, amazing hot chocolate fudge cake and cosy atmosphere. It is the perfect place to relax and read a book or admire the art on the walls. The staff is super friendly and they speak English too.

Thank ShirJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco-IZ, Propietario at Cafe-Te-Ria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Muchas Graaaaacias!!!!! :)
Hope to see you soon, you have a little space here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We had arrived late into San Jose that night, settling into our Air Bnb before realizing we were in desperate need of nourishment for our bellies. Without our host around to provide a solid recommendation, we did a quick search on Google nearby locales and luckily came across this very homey cafe. We were greeted by presumably the lovely owner of the cafe and her adorable Westie, since the cafe is made secure by a gate over the door. We ordered a couple very tasty vegetarian sandwiches, a delectable tea, and a key lime pie which was soooo so good. The clueless tourists that we were, we had no idea when closing time was but were not rushed out even when everyone else including the staff had left. We were sad to spend so little time in San Jose because we would have loved to come again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Christina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco-IZ, Propietario at Cafe-Te-Ria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

I am so Happy you felt welcome here. I hope to see you again soon, meanwhile have a great life ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Nice atmosphere, friendly service, tasty meals. I've gone several times and I always try something different. I am yet to be dissappointed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank RichardN2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco-IZ, Propietario at Cafe-Te-Ria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016
Google Translation

Mil gracias!!! ;) Estamos a sus ordenes. I hope not to dissappoint you ever ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

I was craving a mocha and happened to stop by this place and I'm glad I did. The coffee was reasonably priced and delicious, with plenty on offer. The staff were also lovely. They tried really hard with their English and were a delight.

2  Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coco-IZ, Propietario at Cafe-Te-Ria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

I´m glad you have a pleasent visit. I hope to see you again ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe-Te-Ria also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Cafe-Te-Ria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing