We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santo Tomas(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$ 54
US$ 52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 146
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Hotel(San Jose)
US$ 132
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 179
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
US$ 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Barcelo San Jose(San Jose)
US$ 122
US$ 107
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 127
US$ 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 103
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Del Rey(San Jose)
US$ 119
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
255
130
53
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
130
53
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskcosta ricacontinental breakfastceiling fancenter of san joserooms are smallfelt safelast nightairportbarriodowntownneighborhoodearplugsbilingualcab
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Great Service.. Clean Rooms, Hot Water (thank god) and friendly staff. I have stayed at the Dunn Inn about 6 times, the rooms have gotten better on each visit. It is the only Hotel that I stay at. It is definitely one of the best hotels to stay at. (From: Lionel Jones)

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lionel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Hotel Dunn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thank you Lionel. We try to improve the services we offer to our clients every day. I'm glad to find out you liked the changes. Hope to welcome in your next visits to San José

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

nothing but good from this establishment, I will always stay here when I am in san jose, the staff is very good and the location is perfect for me. I have stayed there four different times and I honestly have nothing negative to say and I have stayed in 5 different rooms. The service to the airport is another very good for my use.

Room Tip: don't understand
Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dunn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

To read that a repetitive client have nothing but good things to say about the hotel is amazing. I will inform the staff about your comments. We are happy to be able to fulfill your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Could have been great. The hotel is nice and restaurant is better than most. Just getting hit for an additional charge on my second night and a group of screaming children at 1am on a Tuesday night when i had to fly soured my review. Had to call twice to the desk and it still kept going. Have no idea what it was but ended up screaming out the window with other guests. Might have been the owner and his kids who knows?

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank srcurrybro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Hotel Dunn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to bring this experience to our attention. That night the restaurant had a private party. We are taking the necessary steps to prevent this situation happening again. I apologize for the inconveniences this incident caused to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

The room was so small for the rate I paid. When I asked for an upgrade they said all the larger rooms were occupied. The room was infested with small ants and other small insects. Rigo the driver speaks no English, stares rudely at the guests, how does he get any business from English only speaking guests is beyond me. The cleaning staff was very friendly and did a great job of keeping my room clean and full of extra towels. The front desk staff was professional enough but not overly friendly .The young lady who serves breakfast is always very friendly and professional. The breakfast consists of a piece of cheese, ham, toast and juice/coffee.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Hotel Dunn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. The feedback of our guests allow us to improve the service we offer. If it is possible I will like to call you to find out a little bit more about your experience. If it's possible please write to laura@hoteldunninn.com. I will contact you immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2015

Excellent hotel, excellent staff, what more do you look for in a hotel? The hotel is in an excellent location, Bario Amon is really easy to get to anywhere in San Jose'. The staff is friendly and helpful, the security is excellent, the hotel is very clean, a pleasant experience the times I have stayed there.

Room Tip: For an overnight the smallest room is adequate, for a few nights upgrade to the next larger size if available.
Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura B, General Manager at Hotel Dunn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2015

Thank you for sharing such nice comments with us. We hope to welcome you in San Jose during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews