We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Well Maintained Apartotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartotel Suites Cristina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartotel Suites Cristina
Ranked #19 of 84 Hotels in San Jose
Certificate of Excellence
Dunellen, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well Maintained Apartotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

To All my travelers give this place a try you will not be Disapointed. Just like living in a apartment. this is the best place I have stayed while in Sasn Jose the rates are reasonable and if you pay cash they discount your rate. Its in a very quiet and safe neighborhood. The staff is very helpful they can arrange tours or provide you with information about costa Rica. Breakfast is served Daily and it is very Delicious. The rooms are cleaned daily. Also there is a pool if you like to go swimming or relax and get a suntan. This Hotel has everthing you need including a Electronic safe. The Hotel front desk is gluent In English as well as Spanish. its very close where you need to go there are Taxi everwhere or you can hop on a bus. There is a Subway and a Burger king within walking distance next to Sabana Park

Room Tip: if your traveling solo or as a couple the Standard room is big Enough with plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jj5627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    75
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
64
50
44
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Four of us stayed here four times during our trip and it was wonderful. We used it as our hub to venture out on tours to six locations around Costa Rica. We left our big suitcases here and they took great care of us. The rooms were very clean and roomy. The food was great and everyone was very helpful and friendly. The location is centralized. Easy to get to good restaurants, San Jose sites, a large grocery store within a few blocks, and a safe neighborhood. Wonderful value!!

Room Tip: The rooms in the main building (like 222) are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thegogoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I booked blind based on reviews here and it was our best accommodation in Costa Rica (from 5 places we stayed in during our visit to CR). We (2 couples) stayed in a standard 2 bedroom suite. The kitchen is adequately stocked and the fridge is big. The beds are pretty comfortable and there is lots of room for hanging up clothes if staying a while. There are places to eat nearby like the trusty Rosti Pollos. The supermarket is 15-20 mins walk away. Staff are friendly and speak good English. The breakfast is fresh and varied. You can have gallo pinto, fruit, cereal, drinking yoghurt, bread, tea, juice, coffee, etc. I would have tried out the pool (cleaned daily) but December is a little colder in San Jose. The Plaza de la Cultura is 2,500 (or $5) by taxi. Recommended.

Room Tip: Not on a busy road and don't expect views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adamb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

I think I left a little of my heart there. This was my second trip to San Jose, CR. I was
so pleased to be welcomed by everyone. I requested a smaller room this time, as I was by myself the first week. Again, the room was clean and fresh. I can not stress how important it was to me,that Elizabeth, at the front desk, could answer all my questions. She knows about all the tours, about prices and especially how to get around the city. Ramon, the driver, was always available and always with a smile. Breakfast as usual by the pool, was excellent. I also want to mention, there was never a moment of not being safe at the Cristina.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views, and stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emprex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

I've been staying in this hotel for already 5 years. I come to San Jose often for business and the service is outstanding. What I remember the most is that i forgot a charger at the hotel and they sent it via fedex to my house, I told them to let me pay them with credit card via phone but they refused and kindly ask that I pay for it on my next visit (which I did of course!). It's those details that make Apartotel Cristina my #1 choice. Also, breakfast and coffee are delicious! I only have good things to say about it!

Room Tip: rooms next to reception can be a bit noisy but nothing major!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surge527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.2 km away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#2 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Santo Tomas
Hotel Santo Tomas
#6 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
0.2 km away
Aranjuez Hotel
Aranjuez Hotel
#9 of 84 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana
1.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
0.8 km away
Parque del Lago Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartotel Suites Cristina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartotel Suites Cristina

Property: Apartotel Suites Cristina
Address: Norte del Ice 300 | Sabana Norte, San Jose 10108, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Jose
#4 Family Hotel in San Jose
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,424 - ₹ 6,398
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartotel Suites Cristina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer comfortable and fully equipped Suites-Apartments with 1,2 or 3 bedrooms from 420 to 1000 square feet. We have free airport(SJO) to hotel transportation, and we charge US$5 from hotel to the Airport, both services must be booked with us. Free high speed wi-fi and free buffet breakfast. We specialize in medical tourism, families and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Apartotel Suites Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartotel Cristina San Jose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing