We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
23
13
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
13
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk shuttle location pool breakfast airport
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

The service and hospitality at The Best Western Plus Irazu was amazing. They have great accommodations whether it’s a long or short stay. I ended up staying here for nearly three weeks with no complaints, except maybe that the room key stopped working a lot, however everything was great. A friend of mine asked me to come along with her for a “dental vacation” and the staff even catered to her the days after her surgery! Specifically the staff and fresh food prepared for breakfast made my trip that much more exciting!! They’re accommodating hospitality was very welcoming. Even with language barriers all of the staff there are able to assist with your needs. A few of the employees there who were especially awesome were Mela, Dayana, Weslyn, Maik, Johnathan, and a lot more whose names I can’t remember!! Thanks to this place with awesome people, I would give it 5 stars!!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Khadija T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Khadija T, thank you for sharing your very charming comments regarding your stay at our hotel.

We are elated that it was such a wonderful hotel experience because nothing is more important for us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. We always strive to make our guests feel right at home, providing them with very comfortable accommodations, excellent services and by having a very friendly and professional staff who are always going above and beyond for our guests, just like you and your friends were able to experience.

It has been a pleasure having both of you as guests. Thank you for making us your hotel of choice. The entire team will be looking forward seeing you back again soon.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Good choice for business travelers. Not a long ride to/from the airport in their cheap shuttle. Rooms are standard, a bit old but very comfortable sleeping. Breakfast is really good in buffet style with plenty of options.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rodrigomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Rodrigomm, thank you for sharing your ravishing comments about your stay with us.
It makes us very happy that it was so good and comfortable and that you found our location so convenient (we are about 15 minutes from the airport and just 10 minutes away from downtown and from the country's best commercial and entertainment areas) since there is nothing we want more than to see our guests totally comfortable and satisfied. We are also very glad that you liked our complimentary buffet breakfast so much, we really try to make it as delicious and as varied as possible.
It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you back again soon.
Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Flight was cancelled by UA and so they put us here for the night. The room was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. We had to leave a 4:30am so didn't have time for much else. The shuttle to the airport was easy and quick

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank 154919Michaelt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear 154919Michaelt29, thank you for posting your kind comments regarding your stay with us.

We are truly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with your airline cancelling your flight back home. We are very happy to learn that even though your stay with us was so short you found your room so comfortable and our staff so friendly and attentive because there is nothing we want more than to see our guests totally satisfied.

It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you back again in the near future.

Best regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Can not say enough good things about this hotel.Well kept grounds,comfortable bed, and an unbelievable breakfast. The amount of different items on the buffet were many,the cooked to order omelet was great any the staff was super nice.
I wish that Best Western offered this type of breakfast here in the USA.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank cesmitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear cesmitty, thank you so much for such magnificent comments about your stay at our hotel.

We are very proud and completely elated that it was so pleasant since there is nothing more important for us than our guests' total comfort, satisfaction and well being. By providing very comfortable accommodations, excellent services (like our delicious complimentary breakfast which you enjoyed so much) and a very friendly and attentive staff, we ensure that our guests are going to be nothing less than delighted with their stay and that they are going to look forward coming back.

It has been a pleasure being at your service. Thank you for staying with us, we really hope to see you back very soon.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Room was very comfortable ( specially bed/mattress), spacious and clean with a nice view over the gardens. It had all the amenities I needed.I enjoyed a nice light dinner and an excellent breakfast the next morning. I also like that my room was very quiet, despite the hotel being located close to center town. Staff was friendly and attentive
I will choose this hotel again for future stays

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariesimonon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjorie E, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear mariesimonon, thank you so much for posting your fantastic comments about your stay with us.

We are more than delighted to learn that it was a complete success and that you felt so pleased with our accommodations and services (especially our delicious complimentary breakfast among many others) because nothing is more important than our guests' total comfort and satisfaction. We are also very proud to have a wonderfully attentive and friendly staff who are always going above and beyond for our guests; complying with their needs and requests , always with a bright and warm smile across their faces and by making them feel more than welcome and right at home. It was a pleasure having you as a guest.
Thank you for choosing us, we will be looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards.
Marjorie Espinoza.
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews