We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Japanese Food in heart of Sabana”
Review of Matsuri Sabana

Matsuri Sabana
Ranked #254 of 851 Restaurants in San Jose
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 60
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Visited this place twice for Sushi lovers this place is a paradise, they prepre sushi in an open sort of kitchen and someone having interest in how this is made can see it, I found it a bit expensive but then you are eating Japanese in Costa rica.

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank VikramKrishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2017

the dishes were beautifully prepared, but i felt they all lacked much flavor. All were a little bland.

Service is nice, restaurant is clean, ingredients seems well chosen. I also felt it was over priced compared to other similar restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank laplantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We know Matsuri from other countries, such as France, so we went with high confidence. Overall we didn't like the food as there was more quantity than quality. The tempura is not good, too heavy, too greasy, very difficult to digest.

Date of visit: July 2017
2  Thank Giovanni_C_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Matsuri Sabana also viewed

San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 
San Jose, San Jose Metro
San Jose, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Matsuri Sabana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing