We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely incredible Indian food and hospitality”
Review of Taste of India506

Taste of India506
Ranked #3 of 189 Restaurants in Escazu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 24
Cuisines: Indian
Description: Taste of India506 Indian Restaurant, Take Away & Express service offers customers best experience of Indian food in Costa Rica with great tasting food. Our chef work passionately to create delightful mouth-watering dishes, the use of authentic methods , indigenous spices and ingredients are key to this art. With dishes from a traditional Indian menu with firm favourites to the unusual & exotic. We know we have something for you.
Restaurant details
Description: Taste of India506 Indian Restaurant, Take Away & Express service offers customers best experience of Indian food in Costa Rica with great tasting food. Our chef work passionately to create delightful mouth-watering dishes, the use of authentic methods , indigenous spices and ingredients are key to this art. With dishes from a traditional Indian menu with firm favourites to the unusual & exotic. We know we have something for you.
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Definitely one of the best in costa rica!!!
Visited the restaurant almost every day just to be sure it wasn't a dream :)
The food was so good, words could never describe the flavours.
Service was Great 10/10 everyone knew what to recommend food is always fresh and service was so quick that you might think they want to get rid of you haha.
Lots of Vegan plates and options.
Atmosphere was very nice and relaxing, and they also have delivery.
If you stay in San Jose area and want good food awesome service and great prices Taste of India 506 is the best place i would recommend to anyone.
If you need help just ask for Lin she is awesome and will definitely will love to help you to choose from so many great options on their menu.
Enjoy the food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EBPANAMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panpher, Propietario at Taste of India506, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our restaurant in amazing words. We are delighted that you enjoy your visit & food.

Always in your service & looking forword to serve you again with all pleasure.


Thanks & Regards
Taste of India506
Kamaljit Singh Panpher & Lindley Fu Panpher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 159 of 907 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Delicious meal, a lot of variety, even veggie and vegan friendly. Great service! Cozy and beautiful place. Totally recommended!

Thank Carolina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panpher, Propietario at Taste of India506, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our restaurant in amazing words. We are delighted that you enjoy your visit & food.

Always in your service & looking forword to serve you again with all pleasure.


Thanks & Regards
Taste of India506
Kamaljit Singh Panpher & Lindley Fu Panpher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

One of the best restaurants in Costa Rica, amazing and the butter chicken is delicious!!! I will sure come back soon and hungry!!

Thank 929marielg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panpher, Propietario at Taste of India506, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our restaurant in amazing words. We are delighted that you enjoy your visit & food.

Always in your service & looking forword to serve you again with all pleasure.


Thanks & Regards
Taste of India506
Kamaljit Singh Panpher & Lindley Fu Panpher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Visited there with a group for lunch. The ambiance was nice,modern and simple, with an Indian theme. They have a selection of classic (mostly north) Indian dishes and a nice curry selection. A section of the menu allows you to select a protein and a curry sauce to go with it. Food portions were medium-to-large, food was tasty with lots of veggies, and not very spicy. Service was very friendly and accommodating. We had a good experience, and cost was ~US$20 per person. I think this is a good place to bring somebody to try Indian food for the first time. If you are very familiar with Indian dishes, you may find the menu and level of spiciness a bit tame.

Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panpher, Propietario at Taste of India506, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our restaurant in amazing words. We are delighted that you enjoy your visit & food.

Always in your service & looking forword to serve you again with all pleasure.


Thanks & Regards
Taste of India506
Kamaljit Singh Panpher & Lindley Fu Panpher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Service was amazing, food taste marvelous.... the hair included on the chicken was not good. Nevertheless how they apologize for the situation was good enough to give a new try in the future.

Thank Paolo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panpher, Propietario at Taste of India506, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review our restaurant. We are delighted that you enjoy your visit & food.

For that incident we feel sorry. We are always very serious about avoid all these kind of grand errors & we already discuss this matter with our kitchen team as well & we are taking action very serousily.

Always in your service & looking forword to serve you again with all pleasure.


Thanks & Regards
Taste of India506
Kamaljit Singh Panpher & Lindley Fu Panpher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taste of India506 also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
 
San Rafael de Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Taste of India506? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing