We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel with delicious sushi.”
Review of Nau Sushi Lounge

Nau Sushi Lounge
Ranked #3 of 194 Restaurants in Escazu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Green and white hues and modern furniture signal the ultra-cool ambiance in Nau Lounge, a trendy Asian inspired drinking and eating spot off the lobby. Enjoy fresh sushi and sashimi from the bar while lounge music fills the air in this chic, contemporary lounge setting
Reviewed 31 December 2017

A clean an temperatured place with delicious sushi. Very good service and a very nice atmosphere. Inspite of beeing situated at a very nice hotel the prices was surprisingly low. We ordered a plate of different sushi (43 pcs) with some beer, starter and 2 deserts it ended up less than 50000 Colones.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AndreasG735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, General Manager at Nau Sushi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Andreas G,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We feel very happy knowing you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. We hope you come visit us very soon.
Best regards,
Ricardo Menendez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Not up to standards for a restaurant in the intercontinental. Sushi rice was over cooked and mushy with way too much vinegar. This ruined the rolls entirely. I think the rolls could also have more flavour- you can't just stick fish in there, you have to add elements of texture and tastes. Sashimi was thick cut but the maguro tasted quite fishy which means it wasn't the freshest. Very bad cocktails as well. Basically - not the quality you expect when you pay such prices.

Thank Shreelekha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, General Manager at Nau Sushi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Shreelekha M,
Thank you very much for your review, our only purpose is our clients satisfaction and your comments help us improve every day. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered, we will make sure it was an isolated case. We hope you come visit us again.
Best regards,
Ricardo Menendez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

I ordered the chirahi bowl which was very good. The fish was fresh and thickly cut and delicious. However the sushi rice was overly seasoned, by a lot.
My mom ordered the yakiudon with beef. It was also very delicious with lots of tender beef. Overall a good dinner experience.

Thank feyyouko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, General Manager at Nau Sushi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear June C,
We really appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion with us. We feel happy knowing you and your mom enjoyed your time with us. We hope you come visit us very soon.
Best regards,
Ricardo Menendez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

An awesome place - not only can you order their sushi, but you can order off the other restaurants as well. Wife went for the sushi - loved it.

A call out to Gustavo that recommended the Saki Mohito - wow - what a treat!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, General Manager at Nau Sushi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear David S,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We feel very happy knowing you and your wife enjoyed dinner with us. We hope you come visit us very soon.
Best regards,
Ricardo Menendez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The quality, taste, and visual presentation of the sushi at Nau is truly outstanding, and exceeds some of the best sushi restaurants I've dined at in Japan. It is always a highlight of my trip to dine at Nau while in Costa Rica. The staff is always friendly and nice. Marisela was extremely helpful in recommending exceptional items from the menu. 5 Stars for this wonderful dining experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Traveler91827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, General Manager at Nau Sushi Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Traveler91827,
Thank you very much for your comment, we feel very happy knowing that every time you visit us you enjoy it. We really hope you come visit us very soon.
Best regards,
Ricardo Menendez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nau Sushi Lounge also viewed

Escazu, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 
Santa Ana, San Jose Metro
Escazu, San Jose Metro
 

Been to Nau Sushi Lounge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing