We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
20
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice lobby own meals room was large rooms are clean costa rica dr apartment dentist supermarket mall
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment with nice little kitchen. It looked like it was recently remodeled with new appliances and good paint. The staff was very helpful. There is a secured parking area in the back of the hotel. My only complaint was that there were lots of dogs barking and roosters crowing (including at 3am!) It’s a residential area so it’s to be expected. However the location is great otherwise. AutoMercado and Starbucks are walking distance and plenty of shops and restaurants as well.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank DixieVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this apartment/Hotel for 4 days.

If you want to experience Costa Rica, this is the place for you. The rooms are clean and very quaint. It is in a neighborhood close to local restaurants and shops.

There is a small kitchen to cook your own meals as well.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We were in Costa Rica for dental work. The hotel is close to Dental Clinics and everything you need for the week. The hotel staff is great. The apartment was spacious,quiet and super comfortable. Helpful staff made excursions easy to navigate.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

I was visiting for dental work and needed comfortable lodgings near the dentist's office. I felt safe in this apartment and the surrounding area and walked day and night, to the dentist, the grocery and just to see the neighborhood. All the apartments are decorated handsomely in Costa Rican style and each one is different with space for any size travel group. This is the 3rd time I have stayed here and will likely do so again.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank shelly1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Second time back there. Close to shopping restaurants and my dentist Mario Garrita. .awesome prices, beautiful rooms with full kitchens, safes and hair dryers. Great service. Abner at the front desk goes above and beyond for their guests. Going back in 6 months. I highly recommend this place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tour758730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niurka S, Manager at Apartotel Don Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you very much for you comments and your positive review. We aim to keep improving so you will be delighted every time you visit us. We appreciate your business and look forward to see you again soon.

We are at your service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews