We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“GREAT SERVICE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tee Times Costa Rica Golf Tours

Tee Times Costa Rica Golf Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Costa Rica golf tours and discount green fees for Marriott Los Suenos, Hacienda Pinilla, Four Seasons, Reserva Conchal and San Jose area courses. Contact for course suggestions, itinerary help and golf packages.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift
Bristol, Tennessee
1 review
“GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

Fabio took great care of my group from Tennessee like we were family. He set up 2 days of golf at two beautiful courses. He then picked us up and gave us some local tours as well as taking us to a fantastic lobster bar on the beach. Then to top it off he set our wives up for sun , drinks and food at the Conchal resort while we played golf. So everyone was thrilled!! Jeremy

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeremy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil, IN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It did as advertised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

La Iguana in costa Rica was awsome. Beautiful scenery and wildlife.

Helpful?
Thank gwitham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Every detail taken care of - superb customer service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Fabio Solano is a true professional and the finest golf tour operator in Costa Rica.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfred841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“superb golf week with brother and son (40 yr old teen)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Fabio arranges a golf experience that is unmatched plus a great deal more, He arranges airport pick up, transfers to the resort (Los Suenos in our case) stops at the best supermarket for breakfast food shopping, and has a special ability to match his clients to the best conds, restaurants, golf, and other than golf experiences. We felt as if we were relaxing for 4 days in a place we knew like the back of our hand, though none of us had a real knowledge of C.R. Thank you Fabio!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank diandtedcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very informative and knew ALL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

Fabio was great, he arrived on day 1 early with rolls and cold water! Did a day tour where he stayed and guided us through everything! Great company, he knew any and everything we needed. Golf and transportation to our other resort was awesome, felt like we had a chauffeur driving us around. Introduced us to mitchiladas, glass rimmed with salt and lime juice and ice with beer. I am so drinking them all summer. Did try rock ice with limon...good also. Gaves us a tour of near by towns before droppong us off at resort for more golf! Hacineda Pannilla was nice, Reserva Conchal was awesome. If you need something he can get it! Thanks Jody and Gary

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank abyssscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rohrmoser, Owner at Tee Times Costa Rica Golf Tours, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
Beer and golf in Costa Rica! It was a true pleasure meeting you guys. Hope to see you soon in Costa Rica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tee Times Costa Rica Golf Tours also viewed

Gulf of Papagayo, Province of Guanacaste
Herradura, Province of Puntarenas
 
Playa Conchal, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Tee Times Costa Rica Golf Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing