We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn San Jose Escazu
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Escazu
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great location”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We stayed here for one night before we flew out of SJO. I believe this was sufficient. Check in was easy and fast. The hotel is really trendy and made of glass windows.mits in a great location, within walking distance of several restaurants, boutiques, the hospital, and a Walmart. They offer a complimentary shuttle to the Multiplaza which is the mall complex but you have to catch a taxi back which was $10.00 for 6 of us. We stayed in a 2/2 which was a bit cramped but it was for one night, we were fine. There was a sleeper sofa which worked well and a small kitchenette. We loved that the hotel was in the center, there were 4 great restaurants to choose from, an IMAX theater and upscale boutique stores. While they didn't have a restaurant in the hotel, they had a snack area for a midnight snack if needed. We didn't use the pool but their laundry facility was complimentary with your own detergent. That was a plus. The hotel also served complimentary breakfast which was absolutely delicious and a great bonus for us as we left for the airport. They have 24hr taxis on standby so getting a cab to the airport was simple, it was $25.00 for two of us, the others flew out different times so idk how much it would have been for all 6 of us. All in all, we loved the hotel, great value for us....idk if I would have paid $300 a night though if it were just me or two of us for one night though...that's based on the amount of space though.

Room Tip: Four to a 2/2 is comfortable, I don't recommend 6 people in the 2/2 for more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    100
    16
    5
    6
See reviews for
122
88
26
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nosara, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

You get what you pay for, if you don't mind spending more this is the place to stay. Quiet rooms comfortable beds, and a nice breakfast included. Very close to the multi plaza and walking distance to hospital Cima.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csaiticachica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

During my stay at the end of 2011 I had $400 stolen from my room. The money was there in the morning when I left and was gone the next morning when I checked. I was the only person with access to the room other than hotel staff.
When I realized the theft I was told to fill out a report and I would be contacted. I was never contacted. I called several times and was told that the manager would get back to me, I was never contacted.
Finally on my 5th or 6th call I talked to someone in security that told me that they would look into it. I was sent a letter later that day saying that unfortunately they were unable to prove the theft or do anything about it.
I understand that because the money was not in the safe they were not responsible. I was more annoyed with the reaction to my repeated calls and refusal to address the situation.
At the time of the theft I had stayed at the hotel for almost 5 weeks on and off. Needless to say I will not return.

Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Very nice and comfortable hotel with a great free breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

They can defiantly improve on their customer service! Our room wasn’t cleaned and they weren’t helpful or friendly. Our bedroom was so small and the air conditioning blows right in your face when you sleep, most men would like that but I think I can speak for most women I hated it!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buono15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Escazu
0.7 km away
Courtyard San Jose Escazu
1.3 km away
Wyndham Garden San Jose Escazu
2.4 km away
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
Hotel Alta Las Palomas
#2 of 15 in Escazu
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose la Sabana
4.6 km away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#2 of 85 in San Jose
845 reviews
5.5 km away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Jose Escazu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Jose Escazu

Property: Residence Inn San Jose Escazu
Address: Ave. Escazu Complex, Prospero Fernandez Hwy, Escazu 1250, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > Escazu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Escazu
#2 Family Hotel in Escazu
#3 Romantic Hotel in Escazu
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,809 - ₹ 17,489
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn San Jose Escazu 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of a extended-stay at the Residence Inn San Jose Escazu. Surrounded by activity in San Jose, Costa Rica, your after work hours will become leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Jose Escazu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Jose Escazu Hotel Escazu
Residence Inn San Jose Escazu Costa Rica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing