We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Quepos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Quepos
Reviewed 24 October 2017

My brother and I recently stayed at this hotel for five nights. This was a fishing trip where it's pretty much eat, sleep, fish and do it all over again the next day. We had one of the deluxe rooms with a view on the fourth floor. The room has a nice view of the water and a small balcony. The only down side is it overlooks the main street through town which can be a noisy, especially on weekend nights. But, the rooms were clean and we had no other problems. Our stay came with the free continental breakfast which other than the usual fare, came with fresh cooked eggs and pancakes each morning. Also, on two nights the restaurant cooked some of the fish we caught for our dinner and it was very good. I beleive if we came back to Quepos we would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have the best view, but are the nosiest because of they overlook the main str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DHO123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKamuk, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

I would like to thank you for completing the Guest Survey, about your recent stay at our hotel.
Your preference is very important to us and we value your opinions and comments. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, it helps us to overcome ourselves and to offer you a better and more pleasant experience next time. We hope to have you again with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

to be honest i dint saty a the hotel but was in quepos for 2 weeks and that casino was a great spot to hang out they had the ufc fight people were nice and drinks are cheaps even played some poker for a night great time

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank olivier l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKamuk, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

We are really appreciate all the positive comments you have shared with us, and we invite you to enjoy your stay at the hotel next time you come to vacation to Quepos!!!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

First stayed in 210, where the carpet is moldy. Sleeping is an ordeal, we got another room which was a lot better. Breakfast is Ok, beds are Ok and location is handy and dubious due to the ladies is front of the casino.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Arnout D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKamuk, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks for your visit and review

Apologices for the carpet issue, our housekeeping has removed inmediately.

We are located in the main street of Quepos, only 7 minutes from the National Park and sometimes is very busy with ladies and all type of people from all over the world.

Hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We are staying here for 4 nights & we're so pleased with our choice.

The rooms are large & very comfortable. The pool is lovely. Having breakfast on the terrace overlooking the water is a wonderful way to begin the day.

Another huge plus is the highly attentive & professional staff. Kenneth Blas has been great about booking whatever activities we want to go on.

One final benefit of being here is the location. We're right in the middle of town with lots of restaurants within easy walking distance.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RodgerandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKamuk, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks for your visit and for this great review.

Our location and ocean view are just two of the many reasons people choose our hotel besides our low rates, reason why you can stay for so many nights.

I have share your comment with Kenneth and he will receive an incentive for his great perfomance.

Look forward to another visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The rooms were big, updated, and clean. The only issue I had was with one staff member who stemmed to be snobby but the rest of them were very accommodating. I told him I wanted to stay another night and he told me that I needed to do it on the web. I stated that I thought it would be faster and cheaper if we would do it here, but he said "no". He was not interested in helping me, it seemed like. Oh well, I called the other hotel where I was staying two nights and they happily accommodated us for another night. I don't get these type of workers especially in Costa Rica where customer service I hold it in high regards. One of the reasons I love to come to this country it's because of their Pura Vida way of life, caring, loving, helpful. I guess los ticos are changing as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tonycal3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKamuk, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you Mr Tony for your comment

Big rooms, updated and clean... we like you mention that thanks.

Is too bad you dont ask for the manager on duty while you stay here to help you with the snobby member staf. We dont understand why he send you to book the extra night in the web. Please receive our sincere appologizes and we assure you we meet with him to correct this procedures.

We hope you consider visit us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quepos
1.3 km away
Hotel Mono Azul
Hotel Mono Azul
#1 of 14 in Quepos
397 reviews
0.1 km away
Serenity Boutique Hotel Quepos
3.2 km away
La Foresta Nature Resort
La Foresta Nature Resort
#7 of 14 in Quepos
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
0.6 km away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
447 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Le Priss
Hotel Le Priss
#10 of 14 in Quepos
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk

Address: Av Central | PO Box 18-6350, Quepos 6350, Costa Rica (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino)
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Quepos
Price Range: ₹ 5,127 - ₹ 11,215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kamuk Hotel & Casino is the only full service hotel in Quepos. Located just a few steps from the Quepos Marina our 44 comfortable rooms are divided in 3 diferent categories: Standar, Superior and Primium, they all have air-conditioned, hot water, cable TV, free WI-FI Internet and most with balconies as well some of the rooms have ocean view. The Restaurant & Bar "Mira Olas" is open for breakfast from 6-9am every day to serve complimentary breakfast to our guests including the typical Costa Rican gallo pinto with fried or scramble eggs. We also have a casino on premises for those who enjoy gaming, conference room for 50 people and the outdoor pool for our guests who prefer to relax in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kamuk
Best Western Quepos
Quepos Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing