We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
0
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Casa libert’inn! The villa with a private pool is very special! It is completely private and decorated to a very high standard! To get to the Casa villa you have to drive up a rocky road which is quite hilly, but then you reach the Casa and a private electric security gate opens and you then can park on site. There are 3 villas in Casa Libert’inn in total along with the owners house. Natalie and Dominic are the French owners. Both are very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. There is a lovely pool with great views of the rainforest canopy at the top of the Casa. So clean and so well kept! Each villa is very tastefully designed and so much thought and care has been taken in the decorations! Likewise the gardens and plants and flowers are beautiful. The canopy is a haven for eagles, monkeys, sloths and all types of wildlife. The owners prefer to be in cash either in dollars or colones and there are banks with ATMs to obtain money in Manuel Antonio or Quepos, both just 5 mins drive away. I would definitely recommend any of the 3 Villas in Casa Libert’inn. For the area of Manuel Antonio,which is one of the more expensive upmarket areas of Costa Rica, I’m my opinion it is good value for money. In February for 4 nights with all the tax it came to approx 900 dollors. For What-yours get in Casa Libert’inn it is a good price compared to some of the hotels near by, such as Gaia hotel next door or Tulamar which is in my view extortionately priced. There are many supermarkets nearby and the Casa,s have fully equipped kitchens ! Definitely recommend this accommodation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank timtravels2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie L, Directeur général at Casa Libert'inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Tim,
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent experience with us.
Our hotel is located very close to Manuel antonio Parc, which contributes to the calm atmosphere that our customer enjoys.
I'm glad to know that you loved our services. Our pool is very appreciated.
Please come back again.
Nathalie and Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderfull stay at the casa libert’inn

View and infinity pool is breathtaking, the rooms were clean and modern.

We also liked the location as iT was quiet but still close to Manuel antonio.

We would definetly go back.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jules P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie L, Directeur général at Casa Libert'inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Jules,
Thanks a lot for your positive comment and your recommendation to other guests.
Our place is located very close to Manuel Antonio, which contributes to the calm atmosphere that our customer enjoys.
We hope to see you again.
Nathalie and Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We had a rental car and just finished a delightful 3-day stay at Casa Libert'inn hosted by Natalie and her husband Dominic. The villas (we were in the smallest, which had a separate full kitchen area with fridge, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker) are about 1/4 mile up a gravel road in a gated area (always staffed), with a second gate at the villas for which you have your own key. The grounds are expansive and lush with a gorgeous infinity pool (with working wifi by the pool and a covered sitting area, nice if it rains/sprinkles). It was extremely quiet (not always easy to find in this area) and we got up early each morning; we saw a pair of toucans. We took all of Natalie's suggestions on places to eat/go (Ronnie's Place, 5 minutes away, and Langosta Feliz, on way to Playa Linda, 30 mins south of Quepos) and enjoyed both. We went to Manuel Antonio park first day; it's beautiful and great but yes, do watch the monkeys as they'll take your stuff, and the raccoons are even WORSE. We went to Playa Linda the next 2 days - dark sand but free, and 1.5 miles long, very warm water and parking/sitting under palm trees which line the entire beach. I don't think it ever would "fill up" as it's so long and there's parking the entire length of the beach. Anyway on Casa Libert'inn, it was wonderful and we would absolutely stay with Natalie at her luxurious and beautiful place again when visiting the Quepos/Manual Antonio area. [ I would say, please know that are some stair areas that would be NOT be safe for children under, say, 12 or 13.]

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie L, Directeur général at Casa Libert'inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear guest,
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent experience with us.
You are right : it's a very quiet area, where you can see a lot of birds. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
We hope to see you really soon.
Nathalie and Dominic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

This hidden gem is located in a safe gated community central to everything. We stayed for three nights which we got to see monkeys , parrots iguanas, and toucans all from our private pool! The owners where amazing and very helpful with the right places to go in town for great sunsets and restaurants. Highly recommend Casa libert'inn.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank linacastilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

They are not professionals, very rude and not trustable! Nathalie is the owner of casa libertin and she insisted to charge me more than what was in the pricing details from booking.com. She insisted that I should pay the 13% of taxes, even if the price details, confirmations, emails and voucher do not mention it.
I know the 13% of taxes is mandatory in costa rica, but a lot of restaurants and hotels have it included on the prices. When they don't have it included, they mention it on the menu or price details.
Nathalie and her husband do it to look cheaper in the internet, when you get there you have this bad surprise!
On the top of it, they don't speak english and are very rude! They aren't honest! Carefull!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fredsanper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2017

Dear Fred Sanper,

Thanks for your comment. It's a pity that you decided to write such a comment despite all the efforts we have made to make you feel confortable at Case Libert'inn.

The 13% tax is indeed mandatory in Costa Rica. The booking.com confirmation emails might not be as clear as you would like, but we have charged you the right amount upon your arrival. We did not try to make you pay more.

Our property is well know and booked a long time in advance by our customers. Therefore, we do not need to appear cheaper and to be dishonest.

We'd love to see you again in the future to share a more positive experience with you.

Nathalie and Dominique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews