We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La Colina is an oasis for enjoying nature, ocean...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View from the deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Montezuma, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mary p
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“La Colina is an oasis for enjoying nature, ocean, adventure and peace.”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

La Colina is pure heaven, that's all there is to it! Carolina has created a wonderful home there....the view of the ocean and mountains, the landscaping that attracts a variety of birds, the porch that is furnished for enjoying meals or relaxation in the hammock, the clothes line for drying beach clothes in the warm air, the hot water which is rare in many Costa Rica homes, the kitchen equipped with all the necessities and even a blender and coffee grinder. The washer/dryer is a nice touch, too. Thank you for upgrading the plumbing to accommodate toilet paper! What a luxury! Such care and thought have gone into every detail. We highly recommend La Colina to anyone coming to the Nicoya Peninsula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the porch!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MI
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atlanta
Reviewed 25 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
triciaaca...
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spectacular views from an amazing deck”
Reviewed 15 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Glorious stay at your excellently equipped cabina! Thank you! Everyone was friendly and helpful. Ginette, the caretaker, was excellent and answered our every call immediately and solved the couple issues we had right away, and we were so grateful for the little extras like the flowers, beer, wine and coffee that were here on arrival. We were very thankful for the well equipped kitchen, especially after seeing a couple of other less well appointed casitas. We used the slow cooker to good effect and cooked most of our meals at the house. We did have a remarkable meal out at Playa de los Artistas, per Ginette's recommendation, best meal we've had in months! Also, the little ipod speaker setup was wonderful to have, maybe mention that on the website as I was curious if there would be something like that. Also, Tricia recommends reminding folks to bring some anti itch cream for the bug nips that happen when living in the jungle.
We were recommended to Chris with Montezuma Surf, which was excellent experience. We did a day of scuba diving at Tortuga island; Zuma tours set us up with this dive crew from Curu that was not good. They had some poor equipment and only one adequately trained dive master out of 3. We still had a good time, but some other folks on our trip had some safety issues and one advanced diver canceled his last dive after seeing how shady the crew was. We'd recommend trying the company Montezuma Expeditions subcontracts to. We didn't go, but their boat looked much better and had at least some good reputation.
The only issues we had at the cabin were resetting the internet when we arrived, which Ginette walked us through, then about 36 hours without water, which seemed like a regional thing as Ginette's place was out of water too. I noticed a mention as far back as 2010 in the guestbook that the construction at the neighbors was a problem. They are at it again in full force from 6am-6pm 6 days a week. Looks like they're building quite a resort over there! Some earplugs solved that problem, thankfully.
Overall, a fantastic honeymoon, thank you so much for your home away from home.
Pura Vida!
Aaron and Tricia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fully-equipped kitchen
Liked least: neighbor's construction
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;