We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jungle Lovers Paradise”
Review of Agua Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agua Vista
Reviewed 7 May 2016

In a beautiful, remote hilltop jungle location, our sweet little bungalow welcomed us to Montezuma. Agua Vista is a nice retreat from the town of Montezuma. Our bungalow had it's own dipping pool, hammock and outdoor (fully private) shower. The grounds have a koi pond and trails down to the river. Wildlife entertained us as we relaxed in the hammock.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jlh80202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Agua Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2016

Marvellous views of the ocean and jungle too, yet all the amenities are to hand. You can walk for miles in the national parks and not see the animals that wander into the garden, but none of them are intrusive. We had a wonderful time trying to photograph the humming birds.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Hands down one of the best places stayed in our two month tour of Costa Rica. Y'all were so sweet to our wife (girlfriend at the time) and I when we showed up off the water taxi (with Ruby from London) and didn't have a place to stay because we were "winging it" and trusting her research. The views are to die for and the accommodations leave nothing to be desired. They have furnished all the necessities and plenty of creature comforts. The air conditioning is powered by Mother Nature which was just fine with us. Water falls to jump off of are a short hike away and the town is very quaint. We loved our time there. We hope y'all choose this place as well.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank elizabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

A stay at Aguavista is the perfect antidote for city living! Khalida and Alex are ideal guides for the area, because Alex's family has been here for generations but they have both lived in the US. The grounds are lush and the accommodations private and beautiful. Wake to a gorgeous sunrise over the ocean and the sounds of birds and howler monkeys echoing through the jungle. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen complete, and the private decks perfect for relaxation. We'll be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

We visited Montezuma in Feb. 2016 and choose to stay at Casa Cariblanco at the Agua Vista residence. The view from the house is spectacular and there's a hammock on the porch to lounge in and take in your surroundings.

It's was probably less then a 10 minute drive down to the central part of Montezuma. You'll find good restaurants and a grocery store there. You can also hike to the waterfalls from the house.

The communal pool on the property was great if you just wanted to take a dip and relax. The rooms have AC which made sleeping much more comfortable. The wi-fi worked very well.

We would highly recommend a stay here, plus you'll probably run into some white face monkeys visiting the house.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montezuma hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Amor de Mar
Hotel Amor de Mar
#2 of 18 in Montezuma
418 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel El Jardin
Hotel El Jardin
#6 of 18 in Montezuma
329 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Los Mangos
Hotel Los Mangos
#12 of 18 in Montezuma
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#15 of 18 in Montezuma
210 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Luz de Mono
Hotel Luz de Mono
#4 of 18 in Montezuma
349 reviews
1.9 km away
Ylang Ylang Beach Resort
Ylang Ylang Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Montezuma
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agua Vista? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agua Vista

Address: 1 mile from downtown Montezuma, Montezuma 60111, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Montezuma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Montezuma
Price Range: ₹ 3,709 - ₹ 4,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agua Vista is located in the lush hills above Montezuma, at the bottom of the Nicoya Peninsula in Costa Rica. We offer stunning views, convenient access to town, and abundant wildlife. Each house, unique, tastefully designed and nestled into the jungle, is clean and comfortable and comes fully equipped. Agua Vista provides the perfect combination of seclusion and accessibility. We look forward to sharing our piece of paradise with you. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agua Vista Hotel Montezuma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing