We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amor de Mar(Montezuma)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Mar y Cielo(Montezuma)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Cabuya Lodge(Cabuya)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa BellaVista(Montezuma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Susen(Montezuma)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Fitos House(Cabuya)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hostel Lys(Montezuma)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
192
16
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
16
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Marvellous views of the ocean and jungle too, yet all the amenities are to hand. You can walk for miles in the national parks and not see the animals that wander into the garden, but none of them are intrusive. We had a wonderful time trying to photograph the humming birds.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Hands down one of the best places stayed in our two month tour of Costa Rica. Y'all were so sweet to our wife (girlfriend at the time) and I when we showed up off the water taxi (with Ruby from London) and didn't have a place to stay because we were "winging it" and trusting her research. The views are to die for and the accommodations leave nothing to be desired. They have furnished all the necessities and plenty of creature comforts. The air conditioning is powered by Mother Nature which was just fine with us. Water falls to jump off of are a short hike away and the town is very quaint. We loved our time there. We hope y'all choose this place as well.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank elizabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

A stay at Aguavista is the perfect antidote for city living! Khalida and Alex are ideal guides for the area, because Alex's family has been here for generations but they have both lived in the US. The grounds are lush and the accommodations private and beautiful. Wake to a gorgeous sunrise over the ocean and the sounds of birds and howler monkeys echoing through the jungle. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen complete, and the private decks perfect for relaxation. We'll be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

We visited Montezuma in Feb. 2016 and choose to stay at Casa Cariblanco at the Agua Vista residence. The view from the house is spectacular and there's a hammock on the porch to lounge in and take in your surroundings.

It's was probably less then a 10 minute drive down to the central part of Montezuma. You'll find good restaurants and a grocery store there. You can also hike to the waterfalls from the house.

The communal pool on the property was great if you just wanted to take a dip and relax. The rooms have AC which made sleeping much more comfortable. The wi-fi worked very well.

We would highly recommend a stay here, plus you'll probably run into some white face monkeys visiting the house.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Agua Vista is the BEST place to stay for a private jungle get away! We stayed in Casa Morfo and had our own private plunge pool surrounded by gardens and wildlife! We say Coati Mundis and Agoutis daily! The bungalow was very clean and comfortable. And the hosts, Alex and Khalida were great! We would stay here again in a heart beat! Can't wait for our next trip to Costa Rica and Casa Morfo! Thank you Alex and Khalida, your place is beautiful!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Afroil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews