We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Delicias Playa Montezuma(Montezuma)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amor de Mar(Montezuma)(Great Value!)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabinas Mar y Cielo(Montezuma)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Frangipani(Montezuma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabuya Lodge(Cabuya)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa BellaVista(Montezuma)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Susen(Montezuma)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Fitos House(Cabuya)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
192
16
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
16
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

A stay at Aguavista is the perfect antidote for city living! Khalida and Alex are ideal guides for the area, because Alex's family has been here for generations but they have both lived in the US. The grounds are lush and the accommodations private and beautiful. Wake to a gorgeous sunrise over the ocean and the sounds of birds and howler monkeys echoing through the jungle. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen complete, and the private decks perfect for relaxation. We'll be back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

We visited Montezuma in Feb. 2016 and choose to stay at Casa Cariblanco at the Agua Vista residence. The view from the house is spectacular and there's a hammock on the porch to lounge in and take in your surroundings.

It's was probably less then a 10 minute drive down to the central part of Montezuma. You'll find good restaurants and a grocery store there. You can also hike to the waterfalls from the house.

The communal pool on the property was great if you just wanted to take a dip and relax. The rooms have AC which made sleeping much more comfortable. The wi-fi worked very well.

We would highly recommend a stay here, plus you'll probably run into some white face monkeys visiting the house.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Agua Vista is the BEST place to stay for a private jungle get away! We stayed in Casa Morfo and had our own private plunge pool surrounded by gardens and wildlife! We say Coati Mundis and Agoutis daily! The bungalow was very clean and comfortable. And the hosts, Alex and Khalida were great! We would stay here again in a heart beat! Can't wait for our next trip to Costa Rica and Casa Morfo! Thank you Alex and Khalida, your place is beautiful!!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank Afroil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Just such a beautiful place. Quiet, lovely cabins, views are spectacular. The only thing is the access road which is difficult and you DO need a car. Alex was great and so helpful with ordering us taxis.

Would thoroughly recommend this place and only wish we didn't live so far away as we'd love to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I stayed at one of the Agua Vista cabins for three days this January and really enjoyed it. The cabins are set in a beautiful and quiet location with good views of the ocean. The cabin itself was very clean and included fresh linens, a kitchen with new appliances, hot water in the shower, and a comfortable bed in a bedroom with AC, which is nice given how humid Montezuma was. The cabin I stayed in would be a perfect location for a family or a group of friends, but also for a writer or artist looking for a quiet retreat. The wifi worked very well. My only suggestion for the owners would be better (bigger) signage coming onto the property, as the entry road is quite long and was difficult to navigate at night. Some more sensor lights on the property might also help. Otherwise, a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Katelyn_-Beaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews