We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,857)
Filter reviews
1,857 results
Traveller rating
1,638
164
35
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,638
164
35
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the reserve la luna personal concierge private rooftop mini spa jungle suite costa rica free tour golf cart scarlet macaws our honeymoon spa treatments pool bar moment you arrive nature preserve private tour national park
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,857 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

From the beginning you feel like important! Shuttle service from Airport in Quepos, Welcome Drink, Tours that you can do, and the location and the views were my favorite! Having breakfast/lunch/dinner at the hotel was just amazing!! Definetely worth it!!

Room Tip: With balcony for the views
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fedmadcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanking our recent guests for posting such a wonderful 5 star review of our Gaia Hotel & Reserve.

We loved sharing the magic we have created here and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you for sharing on this TripAdvisor forum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a 14 day 25th wedding anniversary trip to Costa Rica. Gaia Hotel and Preserve was our last stop. After doing a lot of adventure activities the first 8 days we really wanted a little time to just relax and unwind before we had to head home. Gaia was the perfect place to that. Our suite was beautiful with an ocean view and the hotel gave us a fresh fruit platter an anniversary gift which was very thoughtful. The pool area was fantastic. I love that it had three separate areas. Because it was the low season and not many people were there, we were always able to have our own private area. We throughly enjoyed the floating loungers. The open air restaurant/bar area had fantastic views. The food and drinks were very good. One of the highlights are the Scarlet Macaws on the property. They staff were extremely nice and very helpful. It was a wonderful place to end our trip.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nikol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you so very much Nikol for allowing us to share in your anniversary celebration.

We congratulate you again for your 25 years together and we hope to see you again to celebrate more milestones in your wonderful lives together.

Thank you for sharing on this TripAdvisor forum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Stayed 4 nights after working on a humanitarian project in Costa Rica. A very reasonable price for what you get, and the restaurant cannot be beat - the only things we did not try were the one or two non-Tico items; the Tico items are all exceptional interpretations of local cuisine. Attentive but not intrusive staff, a delightful spa. Staff had just the right level of being laid back, and I had a great time improving my Spanish with their enthusiastic help. Special thanks to Wendy. A true gem!

Room Tip: They're all good, and several are 'drive-up' for disabled
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Graf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thanking our recent guests for their 5 star review of our Gaia Hotel & Reserve.

We are thrilled we were able to show you a wonderful and relaxing time. And we want to thank you for the work you have don on your humanitarian project. It means a lot to the people here in Costa Rica.

Thanks for sharing on this TripAdvisor forum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

A few weeks ago I was looking for hotels in the Manuel Antonio area and found a great option at Gaia. Lovely rooms, incredible service and amaizing views. From the moment we got there, staff was friendly and gave us the scoop about all the services they had. Roy from reception was incredible! Adrian and Marco from the restaurant were exceptional, there was consistency in sercive with all staff. Food and drinks were delicious. We even got to see a baby sloth! Easy to find on the main road up de Manuel Antonio mountain, totally worth it and will visit again shortly. Great job Gaia and thank you for helping me relax and start off a busy work week, completely re-charged!

Room Tip: Rooms have everything you need, body wash, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryer. Smart tv with netflix and english SAP on cable, bed was lovely, britt coffee expresso machine, towels, robes, slippers...
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

And thank you Carla for choosing us and allowing us to share with you all the wonderful aspects we have created here at Gaia.

Your words are humbling to us and it appears we have done our job.

Thank you for your kin words on this TripAdvisor forum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The Gaia Hotel and Reserve was amazing. The facilities and grounds of the hotel were wonderful. Our first day there we saw two sloths in the trees by the swimming pool. We went to the reserve the second day and learned about the work they are doing for a macaws and got to see them up close. The nature walks on the property are great and the restaurant is world class. The staff is very accommodating and there are buses that take you to various locations and sites around the area. We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to do it again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank susanwA5232YR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, Owner at Gaia Hotel & Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you so much Susan for your wonderful commentary on your stay with us here at Gaia Hotel & Reserve.

We feel we create magic with our guests and your commentary proves this.

Thank you for sharing on this TripAdvisor forum. We hope indeed to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews