We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cabinas Espadilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cabinas Espadilla
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Yafat at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed talking with him. He was very accommodating and he was a great resource for information!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mile_Espadilla, Director de Recepción at Cabinas Espadilla, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Hi Tammy!
We are pleased that Yafet offered excellent service and information. We are always attentive to the needs of our customers. It was a pleasure serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    67
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
44
65
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

This hotel is a bit on the modest side, but quite comfortable and the location just about cannot be beat. We stayed here two nights when we came to the park. We found the hotel as we were driving by because alot of the hotels are on the main drag and it is quite busy. This end near the part is nice because you can walk on the beach at night. The pool was very nice and warm which I love! There are some nice tourist shops across the street. Across the street closer to the entrance is a hotel that has a great breakfast! I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I picked on the beach because you just cannot get much closer. We stayed near the pool which I love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CostaRicaTravelGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mile_Espadilla, Front Office Manager at Cabinas Espadilla, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Hola! Thanks for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our location, our pool and our breakfast, we work every day to please our customers.
Pura Vida!
Milena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

This was a great little reasonably priced place to stay within walking distance of the park entrance and the restaurants near the beach. Good service, nice pool, set back from the road. Breakfast is across the street at the Espadilla Hotel. We really liked the location. Room was basic, nothing fancy. Would be good for a family. Howlers started howling about 5:30am.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snorkelerNan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mile_Espadilla, Front Office Manager at Cabinas Espadilla, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Hi Snorkeler!
We are happy that you liked our cabins. We hope you visit us again. Many thanks for your nice comment, motivates us to move forward.
Greetings from the sunny Manuel Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

We arrived without a reservation as we were looking for a place that fit all our needs. Close to everything, safe, clean,comfy bed,,pool,good food and price. This place has it all and more. Jasef and Mellina are long time employees and a Costa Rican family owns the business. The property is tidy and steps away from the beach but still private. All staff is friendly and the cabinas share facilities with its hotel just a minute down the street, with yet another pool with swimup bar. Restaurant is like 5 star and it served up the best fettuchini alfredo I ever ate.We left for Dominoco for a night but are right back here again and they fit us in even for just one night. Must leave heading back to San Jose and home but will for sure return right back here next trip. Best stay yet on our trip of two weeks in C.R.

Room Tip: Kitchenettes are availiable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tubtent6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mile_Espadilla, Front Office Manager at Cabinas Espadilla, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Hello! First of all a warm greeting from all the staff working in Espadilla Cabins.
We want to thank you for your review. Your words inspire us to grow in service, facilities and hospitality.
We are very proud to be a 100% Costa Rican.
We look forward to your next visit , as it is a pleasure to serve you.
Muchas Gracias por su visita!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hotel is well situated, near the entrance of the park. Unfortunately, the rooms are very small (2 adults, one baby), but they have a kitchenette with fridge. All the rooms are situated next to the pool. Not much privacy because the pool is not far from the main gate and the road. Very helpfull staff. Breakfast is served in the nearby situated Hotel Espadilla, and the guests from Cabinas can use the Hotels' swimmingpool. The shower was not very good, and I had to go near the swimming pool to have WIFI. But overall a good place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William_Decoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mile_Espadilla, Front Office Manager at Cabinas Espadilla, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Hi Michelle, I want to thank you for your comment. Customer feedback help us a lot, that's why this 2012 we are in the process of renovating kitchens and showers. I'll be posting photos of such improvements.
We are delighted that the location of the cabins have been to your liking on your partner and your baby. We'll also work on site care for the noise next door with safety and maintenance staff.
Once again thank you very much for visit and your post!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
1.5 km away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#28 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Inn on the Park
Hotel Inn on the Park
#43 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Playa Espadilla
Hotel Playa Espadilla
#21 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Vela Bar
Hotel Vela Bar
#8 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.2 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
1.2 km away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#22 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabinas Espadilla? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabinas Espadilla

Property: Cabinas Espadilla
Address: 300 meters before Manuel Antonio Nal. | Park entrance, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,251 - ₹ 11,336
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Espadilla Cabins is a beautiful little beach hotel located just one minute from the beach in Manuel Antonio. It has 16 units surrounded by beautiful gardens, a swimming pool and parking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabinas Espadilla Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing