We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“PERFECT LOCATION!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Manuel Antonio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Connellsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT LOCATION!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

This hotel has the best location to the beach, shopping and restaurants most within walking distance. The rooms are spacious and clean with a great fan and air conditioning. The hotel also has a restaurant next to it. The food was good and the owners work there (spectacular and friendly people). You can catch a bus every 15 minutes right across the street for 50 cents or 250 colognes per person. Our room was #2, it was on the first floor with a spectacular ocean view. We paid $74.00 per night for a standard room. The hotel does not have a pool or fitness room, but with the great ocean and walking distance to so much it didn't bother us. Also, it is beside the entrance into the National Park!



We are going to stay there again next year!!!

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanfront room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHELTIEMOM38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    86
    36
    8
    4
See reviews for
34
68
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel for the second time in my lfe and found it unchanged except for age.
It offers clean rooms with aging furnishings, a/c, a restaurant, and exceptional location across the street from the beach and adjacent to the park. Carlos, the manager is very nice as is Frank at reception. It's not a bad value hotel for the area and is clean and fairly quiet. There are many more upscale hotels in Manuel Antonio but none with a better location.

Room Tip: As with most of CR hotels, occupanycy is down but is iffy on holidays. Call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobinman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

Really enjoeyd this place. We were on the second floor facing the beach. Loved the balcony. The room was very clean and the shower. Location was perfect within walking distance from the beach. Serene, relaxing and a wonderful place to stay. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2011

We found this hotel after walking all throughout the small central location on Manuel Antonio Park. Here they have places at rates for backpackers, budget, and $100 and up.
After looking all around and asking to see many rooms we decided to stay here.
The location is right at the park exit (which you can enter if you have tickets), and is across from the beach. The rooms are standard. Two beds and average decor. This is the best place if you want to be on the beach and close to the park for under $100. We have a ocean view room with patio. It is a bit noisy during the day since the hotel is located directly across from a busy bus stop. However, this is a great jumping off point for all of the Manuel Antonio adventure. You dont need more than two and half days here, very touristy spot. I recommend going to Santa Teresa and staying at Casa Marbella for a real vacation.
If you want to have a pool and dont mind if you have ocean views the Hotel Playa Espadilla also had rooms for under $100. I found this hotel the next day and would have definitely considered it.
If you dont mind being right in town. My husband and I really liked the grounds of Costa Verde. It is a beautiful jungle setting the reception and the four restaurants are all impressive as well. It is a bit of an uphill walk from the park, can be quite long for some. If you have a car or take a taxi it is not far at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dlitak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

I just read a review that made me smile. Aparently someone booked a backbacker room and wasn't happy with it. Don't rent a backbacker room if you are going to be easily grossed out. That just comes with backbacking territory. THIS PLACE IS GREAT!

My boyfriend and I just returned from a CR trip and we stayed here three nights. We were in room number 2 and felt that it was the perfect room because it was directly across from the beach, on the first floor, and a quick walk to our car in the parking lot. The room was super clean—in fact it couldn't have been any cleaner. The staff was friendly and kept to themselves, the place is in the perfect location on the strand, and close to the exit/entrance of the park. The only thing I wouldn't recommend about the hotel is the eatery. The food was average and overpriced. Besides, you don't realllly want to eat at your hotel restauraunt anyway, right? Get out an explore the other fun eateries nearby!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KateySD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
3.7 km away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#28 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 km away
Condotel Las Cascadas
Condotel Las Cascadas
#19 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#25 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
#32 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#29 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
4.2 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manuel Antonio? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manuel Antonio

Property: Hotel Manuel Antonio
Address: End of road, across from beach, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,567 - ₹ 8,049
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Manuel Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manuel Antonio Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing