We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family hotel in a beautiful setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Las Cascadas The Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great family hotel in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at Las Cascadas for a week and loved every minute. Beautiful property and awesome staff. Everyone was extremely friendly, helpful and a joy to be around.
The location is convenient to everything in walking distance and a taxi is available in 3-5 minutes at just about any time.
My family and I wouldn't hesitate to return, we look forward to it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    82
    28
    27
    11
See reviews for
95
192
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

If you are looking for a great place that is not your typical cookie cutter palace then Las Cascadas is right for you. The location is amazing! You will be surrounded by amazing plants, trees and singing birds. The birds are about the only sound you'll hear. They serenade you every morning and night. Oh, and monkeys too.
The rooms are big, bright and each one is different. We had a 3 level ocean view with 3 patios. We didn't want to leave. It was that comfortable.
The owners, Gary and Catalina were so gracious and accommodating . We felt like we were with old friends. They helped us with directions and places for lunch. Insider hints.
We will definitely return to this garden of Eden and I have already reccommended it to 2 other groups of friends that are thinking about going. It's so awesome that you want your friends to have a little piece of it too.
Book it now! You'll be so happy that you did.

Room Tip: Ask Gary what will be the best fit for you and your family/friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmg714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las_cascadas, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thanks so much , Glad to see Californians coming back, Great people and very relaxed . We enjoyed your stay with us also . It was a wonderful season all in all.
Gary Rogers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porvoo, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayd in Las Cascadas for over 3 weeks from the end of February till the beginning of March and loved every minute. Our home, far away from our home in Finland, was apartment Nr. 2 in the middle of three apartments on the same level as the pool. We just loved to sit on our terrace sorrounded by a cascade of trees and flowers with a glint of the see in the horizon. The pool area was ever so beautiful and the sound of the pool waterfall, which we could enjoy on our own terrace too, was so relaxing.
The owners Catalina and Gary were perfect hosts and always there for us in every matter. The whole staff of Las Cascadas was always friendly, smiling and helpful. We really appreciated the service in the reception when we were planning to go on a tour or just needed a taxi. Also the hotelguide in our room gave us many good hints on tours, restaurants in down town Quepos and information of the plants and wildlife you could explore on the property and in Manuel Antonio, just 20 min with bus from Quepo’s busstation.
Three weeks just flew away although we made only four daytrips, three of them both enjoyable and educational and one only for pleasure and joy. Our first trip, a Spice Tour to Villa Vanilla gave us new knowledge, beauty and tasteful memories, the Sunset tour on a trimaran was relaxing and enjoyable, the tour by boat through the Mangrove as well as the guided tour in Manuel Antonio by foot were just incredible. But never the less it was our “everyday” life that gave us the most.
We started our day by spending the morning until noon on our lovely terrace reading in the shade before we walked down town to Quepos and took the bus to the long whitesanded beach in Manuel Antonio for our daily strawl. Back in Quepos, after shopping in the Supermarket, we took a taxi back home to the hotel. Fortunately the taxiride was cheap, 2 dollars, because it was quite a hike uphills to Las Cascadas. Back in the room it once again was time to relax on the terrace, this time with a glass of wine watching the sunset and waiting for the velvet darkness to take over and it was time to walk down town for dinner in one of Quepos’ restaurants.
We had a wonderful stay in Costa Rica thanks to Catalina and Gary, all the friendly and smiling people we met everywere we went and the stunning nature of Las Cascadas and Costa Rica.

I have added pictures taken from our terrace, from the pool area, from the strandpromenade in sunset, the weekly Farmers Market in Quepos and from the beach in Manuel Antonio .

Ingalill and Kim from Finland

Room Tip: Because Las Cascadas consists of different type of apartments, some of them on the hillside, we woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingalill T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsfield, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We chose Las Cascadas because the reviews we read talked not so much about the beauty of this place, its spacious rooms, the colorful birds that were everywhere and the playful monkeys that greeted you in the morning but about the incredible couple that own the place and their staff. And they are incredible, welcoming, caring, patient, understanding and unbelievably helpful. They helped us plan every adventure we took. They called cabs for us and tour guides and cooked wonderfully delicious breakfasts for us. And they were always there for us when we needed them. Gary and Catalina, the owners, Adrian the young man who staffed the office, Priscilla & Hasel treated us like family and spoiled us. If your coming to Cosgta Rica this is one place you don't want to miss! Art (Sue and Nancy).

Room Tip: They're all good. The new Honeymoon dome very special and secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las_cascadas, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thank you Art for your kind words and blessings. I am glad you were here for the 15th anniversary of the hotel and you were able to bless our new reception. We are off in a new direction and have great things planned for Las Cascadas in the future. Happy trails ,Gary and Catalina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

This place was fantastic. The owners are super friendly and really care about their business - it shows! The rooms were great - large, well decorated and very cold with the AC on. We saw monkeys each morning right outside of our room. The food was delicious too. The pool is beautiful and has a huge waterfall going into it. It is only a very short walk to the marina where we went fishing. Can't wait to come back to this place again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las_cascadas, Owner at Las Cascadas The Falls, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Thanks Paul . Thats right, there is good surfing and fishing right down the street at the Marina , Great snorkeling too at Naiomi Bay . Hope you and your family make it back
Gary Rogers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
4.3 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
896 reviews
2.8 km away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
921 reviews
2.5 km away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
976 reviews
1.2 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,455 reviews
2.0 km away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Cascadas The Falls? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Cascadas The Falls

Property: Las Cascadas The Falls
Address: Zona Americana, Tipo H | Road to the Marina Pez Vela, 250 Mts West, Zona Americana, Tipo H, Manuel Antonio National Park 61101, Costa Rica (Formerly Condotel Las Cascadas)
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,874 - ₹ 19,627
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Cascadas The Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cascadas “The Falls” is family-owned Boutique Hotel located in the Town of Quepos, just minutes away from the world famous Manuel Antonio National Park and all its wonders. Our Hotel offers individually designed accommodations with options on one, two or three bedrooms, all with a tropical elegance design, we give you the ideal natural environment for family vacation, romantic getaway or business travel. The convenient location of Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” offers an incomparable natural setting on lushly landscapes with ocean views from some of our rooms, only three hours away from Juan Santamaria International Airport in San Jose. Enjoy endless summers with near perfect weather, balmy trade winds, and blue waters on a vacation in Costa Rica – the beauty is all yours to explore and experience. Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” is situated in one of the most popular tourist destinations in all Costa Rica, Manuel Antonio National Park, here you can experience the true essence of the area, sloths, white-faced monkeys and howler monkeys are part of the wildlife that you will get to see inside the park, this among countless tropical flora of Costa Rica. The Hotel is located within walking distance from Nahomi Bay, (perfect sunset spot), Quepos Town, where all the small shops, supermarkets, pharmacies and other facilities are situated and the famous Marina Pez Vela is where you will find the area’s best restaurants, all with different options of Food & Beverages and a gorgeous ocean views. The stunning waters of the Pacific Ocean create a wonderful setting for Tours & Activities, such as snorkeling, sailing, stand up paddle boarding, and scuba diving, for the adventurers souls, tours like canopy (zip-line), white water rafting, ATV’s are always available for our guests. Quepos is among the world’s top destinations for Sport Fishing. Home of the 2017 Offshore World Championship. If you believe the surrounding beauty of the Manuel Antonio National Park and the offshore islands are overwhelming, just imagine how you will feel catching a giant blue marlin! Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls” is perfectly integrated into the lush tropical environment and provides a comfortable and private retreat. Visit Costa Rica, Explore Manuel Antonio and stay at Condotel Las Cascadas “The Falls”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Cascadas The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Condotel Las Cascadas Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing