We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel and staff!”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My husband, twin 4 year olds and I stayed at La Posada for 4 nights and had a great time. The park entrance is steps away and the public beach is a short walk away. The pool and jacuzzi were spotless and refreshing. Breakfasts were delicious and there was a great sense of community with the other guests. Dinner and movie night really had some of the best and well priced food of our stay. Our favorite part was Blanquita, one of the resident dogs. She would walk thru town with you and be greeted by everyone! Our girls loved playing and snuggling with her. Mike and Jonathan are doing a great job and we look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boomta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    148
    34
    18
    13
See reviews for
349
344
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Absolutely wonderful for ANY travel experience: location, accomodations, staff, family. Enough said.
Keep up the good work, Mike.

Room Tip: Bungalows are simple rooms, single story, hotel-esqe. Casas are similar to apartments with a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HULL
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I enjoyed my time at La Posada; it fully deserves the high accolades it receives. It is a good place to relax and appreciate the natural sights of the area. It is well located next to the National Park with some of the wild life visiting coming into the hotel grounds or the vicinity. Sloths, monkeys and humming birds visited the hotel grounds whilst I was able to see toucans and agoutis in the surrounding area. The hotel grounds and pool were pleasant and a good place to relax. The beach is a short walk away about 300m, there are a good range of amenities also within a short walking distance such as restaurants, bakeries, a small supermarket and souvenir stands. The standard of accommodation is good value for money and well appointed; there are a variety of types of rooms available. I initially stayed in the La Casa and then moved to the Posada room. Whilst La Casa was suitable for a family group having a fully equipped kitchen, 2 separate bedrooms and a large lounge, even the smaller Poasada room had a fridge freezer, cooking facilities including a coffee maker, as well as a closet and a safe. The bathroom was a good size and the shower was hot. The breakfast was good as were other meals that were available. The owner Mike and the staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B.C., Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed at La Posada Jungle Inn and enjoyed sitting around the pool and watching the monkeys and sloths in the trees right next to us! The hotel is right next to the park which is handy and close to a great beach. We like staying at small hotels and enjoyed chatting with the other guests and the staff. We also enjoyed our spaghetti dinner there. What a wonderful part of Costa Rica, thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JanandDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Cosy, comfortable, friendly and unbeatably convenient to Manuel Antonio Park and the beach. Tucked into a small corner immediately adjacent to the park this small establishment features several rooms in a main building that also serves as the office, kitchen and dinning room and four cabinas beside the pool. We stayed in Cabina #3 and the pool and only steps away and very inviting after a day hiking and wildlife watching in the park! Ex pat owner Mike and his small staff, including Jonathan and Estevan were super friendly and helpful and worked hard to provide a family like atmosphere. On our first night at La Posada Mike took us and other guests into Quepos for a Mexican dinner with entertainment and bought us all a round of Margaritas! The next night was a steak & chicken dinner and a movie at La Posada with Jonathan in charge in the kitchen. There was always something going on! If you want to visit Manuel Antonio Park and the Beach you will not find a happier place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
2.6 km away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
1.6 km away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,020 reviews
3.2 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,241 reviews
4.3 km away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
434 reviews
0.1 km away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#22 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows

Property: La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
Address: Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,100 - ₹ 13,228
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
La Posada Private Jungle Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing