We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Kid's Favorite Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My Kid's Favorite Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

We spent 4 nights in the Surfers Bungalow in December. This was my teen agers favorite place on our trip to Costa Rica. We ate breakfast there each day- filling and tasty! We had dinner there two nights- great value and fun to talk with the other families staying there. I loved that Mike split the commission with us when we booked tours or guides through them. As other posters have mentioned- the wildlife was a huge plus- we too saw white faced and spider monkeys as well as deer and a sloth right on the property. Would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabeth89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    143
    34
    17
    13
See reviews for
339
342
19
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Myself, my daughter and granddaughter and son and his wife all stayed in the Villa. The Villa was decorated nicely and plenty of room for all of us. The staff treated us like family. Breakfast was fantastic and Jonathans pizza was the best! Everyone, Mike, Jonathan, Estabon, and the girls all took the time to talk to us and make us feel welcome. We will stay there again when we return to Costa Rica!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
portland me
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed in the parrot bungalow for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon in November. At 80$ a night we weren't expecting much. We chose this spot because of it's location and price but we were amazed at how beautiful and private it was. There were monkeys and sloths right in the hotel grounds! We saw more wildlife from the hotel than we did at the park. We were there in the slow season and on a monday when the park was closed but we enjoyed the privacy. we practicly had the whole beach to ourselves. I would recommend La Posada as the best value in Manuel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caitlin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

My friend and I stayed at La Posada for 3 nights. The hotel itself is right in the middle of Manuel Antonio, and couldn't be closer to Manuel Antonio Reserve if it tried! When I come back to MA, this will be the only place I want to stay. I've broken down the review into different areas for fairness:

Staff/service:
Jonathan and co. were fantastic hosts - the hotel itself had such a relaxed atmostphere it was like a family home. There was always someone available to help out, make reservations, point us in the right direction or cook up some (in my opinion) award-winning banana bread.

Rooms:
Our room was small but ideal. It was spotless with a good safe, double bed, working TV, large bathroom and small patio with a hammock (oh yes!) and chairs. The rooms are very close to one-another, so it didn't feel secluded, but did feel private enough.

Facilities:
The hotel has everything you could need: swimming pool, reception, breakfast/dinner area and toilets hidden within a small tropical garden. Anything they don't have you can find 1minute away in any direction in Manuel Antonio. The hotel had a movie night which, although the movie was crap, is a great idea and a good way to relax in the evening.

Food:
The free breakfast was served in the dining area outside reception and was OK compared to other food we've tried in CR. However, we did stay at the hotel for dinner and Johanthon's lasagne and banana bread were top-knotch! It would've been nice to have some proper home-cooked Costa Rican food though.

Tours:
The hotel doesn't offer any free tours, however reception were fantastic and efficient at arranging (and helping fix pre-booked) tours at short-notice. They have some kind of deal with certain tour operations that get you a discount. I'm not sure how (or even if) it works - but it sounds good!

Location:
The hotel grounds are a little small and cramped. However the location couldn't be better. MA beach/town is 2mins walk away, and the Reserve is right next-door. It's so close that wildlife from the park ventures into the hotel... we saw Capochin Monkeys, Squirrel Monkeys, Iguanas and a Sloth right in the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteLightning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

Our family of 6 adults rented the Casa for 3 nights in December. It was great value,and really comfortable although the kichen didn't quite have enough crockery and cutlery for 6 people - not a problem if you plan on mostly eating out. Very convenient for early entry in to the National Park and the surfers amongst us only had a 3 minute walk to the beach. Breakfast was plentiful and different each morning. In the afternoon the monkeys came in to the trees to feed much to everyones delight. we also saw deer in the garden, sloths in the trees and an agouti and her baby in the undergrowth. There is a sun terrace to bake on and a pool to cool off in. We were having such a relaxing time I misread our schedule and forgot to leave on our last day. it was only when the cleaners politely asked when we planned on going the we realised. It was the quickest pack on record - a mere 30 minutes including boards on the roof - followed by a 6 hour drive to Nosara, fun and games!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisonjane61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
2.3 km away
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Villas
Tulemar's Buena Vista Luxury Vil...
#2 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
1.6 km away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
2.0 km away
La Mariposa Hotel
La Mariposa Hotel
#13 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
2.6 km away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Reside...
#11 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
4.3 km away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#18 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows

Property: La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
Address: Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,411 - ₹ 11,857
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
La Posada Private Jungle Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing