We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amelia G
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This house was PERFECT for us and the other couple who stayed with us. Close enough to town to feel fine making a run for supplies, but far enough away that it was a quiet paradise. Hiking and beaches were easily accessable after a short drive, and all the activities that offered transportation found it no problem. The concierge Johan was EXTREMELY helpful, the chef was AMAZING, and we enjoyed our stay sooooo much! Home and pool were kept clean every day staff was very attentive. Great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house itself is beautiful and the pool was terrific, all three homes together work great for large groups
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buycincy
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great property and even better service”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Perfect for a family - there was plenty of room for our group of 4. They graciously set up a Pack n Play for our 4-month old daughter, which was great to save us from having to pack one ourselves.
The house itself is perfect, everything is new with huge glass walls allowing you to see into the jungle on one side and the ocean on the other. The 2nd bedroom is separate from the main cabin, which makes it very private and is accessible to the main house and pool without stairs - this worked perfectly for my father-in-law who was coming off of knee surgery.
The pool is incredible, we spent time there every day. However, the best part was Johan and the rest of the staff who went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect for our stay. We would gladly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Difficult to find
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcdentist...
tulsa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just visited Casa Anaka for seven days during the Christmas Holidays. Had read all of the reviews and it was that and more--my Daughter did a great job on her FIND!!
We all arrived in San Jose and journeyed to Quepos and called Johan , our concierge, who immediately answered and met us to lead us to the house. Once he shows you the way it's a piece of cake. When we arrived around 3:00 the chef, Rambo, was waiting on us for our arrival. My daughter had arranged for the Chef through Johan so we didn't have to stress out on our arrival. That was great planning. Johan got us set up and Rambo make a great Taco Bar. We all awoke early the next morning as we had our appointment at 8:00 with the Vacation Buggy. The following days were beautifu and relaxing. The house is well arranged and everyone has their own space. You have beautifu views from every window. My granddaughter and I sat outside on our balcony at 5:30 or so and watched all the wildlife waking up. Loved to watch the birds bathing in the beautiful infinity pool. We had Rambo on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day.--Fun Experience. Johan always checked in and handles all of you needs or questions. A wonderful family time together in a beautiful Paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location--Beautiful and Private
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A2Steph
Ann Arbor
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Best rental EVER”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have rented a number of homes over the years as we have traveled with our two now teen-ager sons. Most of the time the photos you see don't accurately reflect what you get. In this case, however, the house is actually even more beautiful than the photos. The photos here are dated only by the fact that the house has a very recent addition of a large 1 bedroom (2 queen beds) + spacious bathroom on the same level as the main living area. The master bedroom and bath are on the lower floor, down a spiral staircase. This provided plenty of space for our family of 4. We stayed 8 nights. Not enough.

The house is well furnished and the kitchen comes with enough stuff to actually be able to cook meals there. There is also a new grill poolside. There are two sets of dishes (including one that is plastic for eating at the pool) and plenty of silverware, etc., even some spices in a drawer by the stove. The house is fully air conditioned. Never having been to this part of Costa Rica in the "green season" I didn't realize how great this was. The temps don't vary much night or day, with high humidity, so I am not sure we would have slept comfortably without the a/c. (Don't believe listings that suggest that ceiling fans make up for no a/c.) The house also includes full housekeeping service everyday but Sunday.

Ahhh, the pool. Just look at the photos. That's really what you get. It has a nice entry and a shelf along the deck side where you can sit and lounge without getting out of the water. We spent a lot of time in the pool, especially in the morning until we were ready to head out for adventures. We didn't even want to do that until day 3 as staying home and in this pool was better than most things we could think of doing. Of course you have to go to the beach eventually, and we did. The house has an outside shower to rinse off before heading back to the pool...

Do take advantage of the concierge service. We can't say enough good things about Johan! He met us on arrival and arranged all of our outings- catamaran sail, mangrove kayaking, canopy tour. He uses the top companies, arranges for shuttle service to and back, and the prices were still a bit less than what was advertised on the tour sites' websites. Johan will help you figure out what to do when, and all you have to do is be ready when the shuttle shows up. Johan stops by most days to check in with you and make sure all is going well. He has lots of helpful advice and genuinely wants to make sure you are having a great time.

The wifi in house works very well, and the TV service (one TV in each bedroom and the living room) includes access to Netflix and has an on-demand feature.

The house is located in a gated community and there is a night guard who keeps an eye on the property after dark. We found this comfortable, but even without him we would have felt very safe at this location.

This house is fantastic, however there are a few caveats... If you have young kids, the only thing you need to know is that you must walk outside to get to the second bedroom. This is a bonus if you want privacy (e.g., if you were two couples sharing the house) but maybe not so great if your kids would be uncomfortable with two locked doors and an exterior hallway between you and them at night. The main room does have a large, deep window seat across the whole ocean-side that would easily be a bed for 2-3 smaller kids. For very young kids, the spiral staircase might be problematic. Finally, if you are nervous about driving on very steep roads, this access to this house will be scary for you. The only way you get the fantastic views that are shown from this house is by driving up a very steep, mostly gravel road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: exterior-only access to second bedroom
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mscheffel
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievably perfect”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had the BEST time staying here. We traveled with 2 smallish children (7 and 9 yrs old) along with my parents. The house is really done nicely, the furniture, kitchen, bathrooms are all done with excellent taste and very roomy. The pool has fantastic views -- we were swimming every morning by 6am (the sun rises very early). We saw great wildlife and felt safe.
Johan was so easy to work with, he suggested fantastic excursions and the companies/tour guides he picked were great. We had 6 in this house with another 17 in the big house and it was a great experience. The setup is perfect for large groups.
We walked to the town of Quepos once but its a little far without sidewalks, the cabs back and forth were around $5-6.

The houses are on top of a hill so any walking involves steep hills (but great for exercise!)

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing