We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Recommend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villas El Parque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villas El Parque
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

After spending a considerable amount of time at Villas El Parque (months), I feel that I can offer an adequate opinion. My experience has been great and I have recommended Villas El Parque to family and friends.

If you are looking for a 5 Star facility, you will not find it here. Nor will you find 5 Star pricing. What you will find is charm, comfort, cleanliness and security. You will also find a great location and fabulous views.

In response to a recent negative review I feel compelled to add that many of the condos at Villas El Parque are individually owned, meaning that on-site management is limited in what they control. However, general maintenance items and cleanliness are attended to immediately upon request.

The management, housekeeping and maintenance staff are professional, friendly, and attentive, striving to ensure your stay is enjoyable (Thank you Henry, Micheal, Selena, Luis, Jason and Enrique). If you are unsure of what to see and do during your visit, the staff will make recommendations and guide you to what you value for your vacation. Security is first-rate and I have never seen safety become an issue.

The pool provides a jungle atmosphere to refresh and relax, always clean and inviting. A connecting rancho is perfect for poolside snacks and shade from the sun. Flowering plants seem to bloom year round and the landscaping evokes the feeling of nature and peace.

Villas El Parque is centrally located, allowing easy access to all points of interest. Restaurants, bars, banks and shopping are within 5 minutes walking distance. A 15 minute walk will get you to the beach and national park area. The bus stop is less than a 5 minute walk and taxis are abundant. The grocery store, which is only a 10 minute walk, will deliver.

Villas El Parque's ambience charms you and gives you a true taste of Costa Rica. Monkeys swing through, iguanas sunbathe, butterflies and hummingbirds flit about, and sloths are sighted hanging in the trees. A view of the ocean is the icing on the cake.

As for the few reviews here complaining of noise, yes there is some noise. It comes with the great location and the fact that Manuel Antonio attracts many tourists. However, the businesses within earshot close at reasonable hours. I personally am not bothered by the street noises nor the noise of other establishments and consider their proximity beneficial.

Signed: A discriminating Texas lady who has traveled the world, always staying in 4 and 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dlafrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    40
    18
    18
    8
See reviews for
22
45
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2011

We had stayed here about 5 yrs ago. It was no frills then and no price increase should have been a clue. It appeared they'd not kept up with any aspect of villas. It was such a bad experience that we bailed out on our pre paid stay of 5 days and found a nice place around the corner.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron7953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

This hotel was not "surrounded by lush, tropical trees and vibrant flowers," nor was it "set within walking distance to one of the finest beaches in Costa Rica!" Our expectations were miserably squashed when we arrived at our room, which was adjacent to the heavily traveled main road. The neighboring noisy open-air restaurant sat almost on top of our balcony, and a loud, thumping disco half a block down the road kept my family of four awake until the wee hours. The room was dirty, the curtains tattered, and there were sandy sheets and chewing-gum trash in the newly made beds! Despite penalty fees, we checked out first thing next morning and found a boutique hotel (the Mango Moon) that did meet those expectations and welcomed us at a reasonable rate. If you've come to Costa Rica to party with your 20-something friends, Villas El Parque will probably suit your needs.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We just stayed there last weelk. The location is fabulous. Nothing compared to relax in your private balcony while looking at the beautidull pacific ocean. Tho rooms are a hit or miss. The fist one was too close to an restautant that sits in the upper part of the complex. So noise and no privacy but they had an awasome kichen and outoors space. The second room looked better and had the privacy but nothing was working right. Stove, ac, fridge but I did not care because the view was hiptonic. Those are little condos that people rent for the day and may be perfect for an extended stay.I felt safe. The pool was deserted but looked clean. Location is this property best asset.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claudio f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

I have stayed at Villas El Parque twice this past year while visiting Manuel Antonio, and I would highly recommend it. The rooms are not luxurious, but they are large, charming, and well-equipped (e.g. kitchens, front porches with hammocks, tables, chairs, couches). Both times, I stayed in Room #18, and the view from this room (and, it seems, from all rooms) is absolutely incredible. From the porch, you can see out over the Pacific and the park. It is worth staying here for the view alone.

However, there are other great aspects of Villas El Parque. First, there are great opportunities to see wildlife. The first time I stayed at the hotel, as we were being shown to our room, we saw many lizards and a sloth up in a nearby tree. We also slept to the sound of howler monkeys. Second, they have a really nice pool. It's large and well-maintained and was the perfect spot to end a day on the beach. I would also like to point out that even though they don't have a restaurant on the premises, a good restaurant called Agua Azul is right above the reception area and is open for lunch and dinner; plus, there is a delicious breakfast cafe across the street.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ettara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.1 km away
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
Divisamar Hotel & Casino
#35 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#25 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
2.4 km away
Condotel Las Cascadas
Condotel Las Cascadas
#19 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
Hotel Las Tres Banderas
#32 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#28 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel La Colina
Hotel La Colina
#37 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villas El Parque? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villas El Parque

Property: Hotel Villas El Parque
Address: KM 4, Carretera a Manuel Antonio Beach | Antonio frente a latitud 9, Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 48 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,037 - ₹ 11,470
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villas El Parque 3*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Villas El Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas El Parque Hotel Manuel Antonio National Park
Hotel El Parque
El Parque Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing