We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”
Review of Hotel Villa Teca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Teca
Ranked #45 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Reviewed 1 March 2011

This hotel is between Quepos and the beach (and NP) but is easy to reach with the bus. There are some nice restaurants within walking distance. We stayed for 3 nights and that was long enough. The room was small and the walls were really thin. You could hear your neighbors talk or their tv. The restaurant was closed (only open for breakfast) when we arrived because we were the only group. The swimming pool is ok, but not really big. I wouldn't describe this hotel as poor so I give it 3 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelholic80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2011

You can rent a room in a small lodge. The rooms are a little bit outdated, but the surrounding (the nature, green) make up for this.
The staff is friendly.

The location is great, between Quepos and Manuel Antonio.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaInDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Very helpful and accommodative staff. We were traveling with open vouchers for hotels and though no hotels were listed for Manuel Antonio when we showed up at the Villa Teca Anna gladly accepted ours for two nights. Anna showed us a nice cabana overlooking the beautiful jungle setting. Our room was clean and quiet (except for bird songs). The pool was nice in the afternoon after spending the days around MA. Breakfast was served buffet style in the open area restaurant and very satisfying. The restaurant was closed both nights we were there due to a baby shower on Saturday and Sunday night they just weren't open. It was o.k. because we had plans for dinners away from the hotel.

Another plug for Anna at the front desk. She was nice to help me make reservations for the next leg of our trip. My Spanish is poor and she was very helpful to me.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugz2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2010

We are very experienced with the hotels in this country, and took a chance on the location of this place, it seemed so tranquil and off the main street. We booked in for our last night and were told that we would be given a wake-up call before the breakfast was over, there was no call...we made it in time though unfortunately to the worst meal we had been served in the two weeks of our adventures in Costa Rica. The people in the adjoining room, woke us as the rooms have the thinnest walls in the history of hotel walls. We finally got served the last of everything in the buffet, bologna and deep fried hot-dogs, and some kind of strange cheese-like butter, all of the food tasted off!!! The worst off it all is we have had to deal with Bed Bugs!!!!! They are all over my partners behind, and he has not been able to get over that!! Do NOT stay here, under any circumstances.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justeele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

In August I had my vacations in Costa Rica for 10 days, my last 3 days I stayed In Manuel Antonio, Villa Teca Hote. This is a medium class place but surrounded by tropical gardens. The first morning we went for breakfast at the terrace and the funny thing was looking the monkeys trying to still my food.
Since this day every morning we shared our food with them. The beach is only 15 minutes away from Playa Espadilla and Manuel Antonio national park is about 10 mins driving.. My next time in Costa Rica I´ll spend it here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalomaSantayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#27 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
560 reviews
0.0 km away
Karahe Beach Hotel
Karahe Beach Hotel
#26 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
488 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Mimos
Hotel Mimos
#30 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Mango Moon Villa
Mango Moon Villa
#23 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
543 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Manuel Antonio
Hotel Manuel Antonio
#32 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
177 reviews
0.0 km away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Teca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Teca

Address: Manuel Antonio National Park, Manuel Antonio 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 4,360 - ₹ 5,531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Teca 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Teca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Teca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing