We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful surrounding, nice location”
Review of Hotel Villa Teca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Villa Teca
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful surrounding, nice location”
Reviewed 31 January 2011

You can rent a room in a small lodge. The rooms are a little bit outdated, but the surrounding (the nature, green) make up for this.
The staff is friendly.

The location is great, between Quepos and Manuel Antonio.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaInDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    14
    26
    18
    28
See reviews for
16
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2010

Very helpful and accommodative staff. We were traveling with open vouchers for hotels and though no hotels were listed for Manuel Antonio when we showed up at the Villa Teca Anna gladly accepted ours for two nights. Anna showed us a nice cabana overlooking the beautiful jungle setting. Our room was clean and quiet (except for bird songs). The pool was nice in the afternoon after spending the days around MA. Breakfast was served buffet style in the open area restaurant and very satisfying. The restaurant was closed both nights we were there due to a baby shower on Saturday and Sunday night they just weren't open. It was o.k. because we had plans for dinners away from the hotel.

Another plug for Anna at the front desk. She was nice to help me make reservations for the next leg of our trip. My Spanish is poor and she was very helpful to me.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugz2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new paltz
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

We are very experienced with the hotels in this country, and took a chance on the location of this place, it seemed so tranquil and off the main street. We booked in for our last night and were told that we would be given a wake-up call before the breakfast was over, there was no call...we made it in time though unfortunately to the worst meal we had been served in the two weeks of our adventures in Costa Rica. The people in the adjoining room, woke us as the rooms have the thinnest walls in the history of hotel walls. We finally got served the last of everything in the buffet, bologna and deep fried hot-dogs, and some kind of strange cheese-like butter, all of the food tasted off!!! The worst off it all is we have had to deal with Bed Bugs!!!!! They are all over my partners behind, and he has not been able to get over that!! Do NOT stay here, under any circumstances.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justeele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels

España
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2009

In August I had my vacations in Costa Rica for 10 days, my last 3 days I stayed In Manuel Antonio, Villa Teca Hote. This is a medium class place but surrounded by tropical gardens. The first morning we went for breakfast at the terrace and the funny thing was looking the monkeys trying to still my food.
Since this day every morning we shared our food with them. The beach is only 15 minutes away from Playa Espadilla and Manuel Antonio national park is about 10 mins driving.. My next time in Costa Rica I´ll spend it here.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalomaSantayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We had a great time at the hotel. This people need to realize that they are in a third world country. This hotel is not an American style hotel. So dont expect that... if you want that then stay at the holiday inn somewhere. This hotel is a perfect and wonderful Costa Rican hotel.
The staff was friendly and were ready to help with any request you have. They speak English and are a fun group. I stayed with three of my close friends, just out of college we all wanted to have a good time... and we did.
The resturant is a little pricey... but it is good and its right there... the drinks are wonderful.
I think one of the owners (Spainsh guy, we didnt talk to him) and an American friend from DC were staying the same time we were. The American was very friendly and made us feel like we were among friends. We say them often and he always was friendly and spoke to us.
The groups are filled with lush greenery and the most amazing blooming flowers. The staff helped us plan a couple trips and even recommened a nice place to watch the sunset. I would love to go back.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crimsongrad09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manuel Antonio National Park
0.4 km away
Hotel Mimos
Hotel Mimos
#31 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
297 reviews
3.9 km away
Villa Prats Hotel
Villa Prats Hotel
#32 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
88 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#25 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
La Sirena Hotel
La Sirena Hotel
#2 of 13 in Quepos
298 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Plaza Yara
Hotel Plaza Yara
#5 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
711 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Mandarina
Hotel Mandarina
#23 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Teca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Teca

Property: Hotel Villa Teca
Address: Manuel Antonio National Park, Manuel Antonio National Park 6350, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,328 - ₹ 5,490
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Teca 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Hotel Teca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing