We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it!”
Review of Hotel Villabosque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villabosque
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it!”
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Although overpriced, it is hard to find a place in manuel antonio that is not. Enjoyed the nice rooms, swimming pool and lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travels200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    85
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
53
109
21
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Recommended by our cab driver, we lucked out with this hotel. Great location a block from the beach, had everything we needed. Room was small but we choose this one, clean, cozy. Alan the hotel manager and owners son was Wonderful, he gave us anything and everything we asked or needed. The hotel pool, restaurant, breakfast all top notch. Would come back here again in a Heartbeat. In the heart of it all, a must try.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NycPhoto5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

The rooms are ok but small, it would be maybe ok, if you’re at the first floor, or at the back of the reception. But other rooms are actually on the parking, like in the motel. No intimacy at all. Service definitely not good. From them all (met at least 6 personnel members - just one waiter was nice). Quite poor breakfast and the restarant really is not worth trying. Much much nicer and more fresh food in the area for the same or lawer price. Not to recommend. A plus of this hotel is the location. It is very close to the park and the beach.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler3134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffrx42
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Hotel was very clean and the people working there could't be more helpful. We had a great breakfast every A.M. and had several dinners. The seafood for 2 was the best I think I have ever eaten. In the late afternoon a family of 8 -12 monkeys came down from the trees and were only a few feet away from the pool. Nice hotel for couples and families, but not much not life for singles. The beach is a short walk and the Manuel Antonio park is only 10 min. walk in the other direction.

Room Tip: we stayed in rm #10
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffrx42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We did not actually stay here but ate almost all our meals in the restaurant as the food was excellent and they catered to my food allergy. We left our camera in the restaurant the first night that we were here and it was returned to us the next day. We used their free internet service and booked more travel through their staff even though we weren't staying here. The beautiful, roomy pool was on the second floor and some tiny monkeys would arrive in the afternoon looking for food.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellierich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio National Park hotels
0.2 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
903 reviews
0.2 km away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#22 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
365 reviews
1.4 km away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
430 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel San Bada
Hotel San Bada
#12 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
828 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Vela Bar
Hotel Vela Bar
#8 of 46 in Manuel Antonio National Park
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villabosque? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villabosque

Property: Hotel Villabosque
Address: 150 meters from the entrance to Manuel Antonio National Park and 150 meters from the beach., Manuel Antonio National Park 79-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio National Park
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,267 - ₹ 13,698
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villabosque 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Bosque Hotel is an exclusive small hotel next to Manuel Antonio Beach and National Park. Here you can take some time to yourself and relax in this amazing combination of beach and tropical rainforest. It’s the ideal starting point to visit some surrounding locations as the National Park, nearby rafting rivers and canopy tours, surfing or horseback riding. For those who prefer to relax Espadilla Beach a soft white sand beach or Villa Bosque’s beautiful pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Villabosque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing