We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,657)
Filter reviews
1,657 results
Traveller rating
804
547
190
68
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
804
547
190
68
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanaconda restaurantel avionadult poolefficiency roombuilding badults only sectionocean viewbreakfast restaurantrocking chairsnational parksquirrel monkeyslarge balconyamazing viewsmanuel antonio parkdestination weddingthe main roadbusy road
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,657 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Beautiful views and very relaxing. Great place overall! The shuttle service is great and the rooms are very clean. The rooms aren't sound proof-can hear people above us. The service at the front desk could improve, the guy was a bit condescending. Also the restaurant service was pretty bad. Other than that, it was amazing!

Room Tip: Go for the top floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rmkbn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This was the first hotel of three we stayed at. Overall we were extremely pleased. Our only really concern is the lack of personality of the front desk staff. They offer no engagement when asking questions. Everyone else from the guy that took our luggage to the room, talked about our room, to the bartender at the family villas who made amazing Sangria, to all the restaurant and grounds staff were very pleasant. We were there during a wedding but thankfully we were in the family section. My suggestion when making a reservation is to insist not to be in the building next to it or you will have to deal with the loud music if there is an event. However I think every building and room has amazing views. The images attached are the room we stayed it which are absolutely amazing. Love they have four really good restaurants. I have no idea about value because Caribe Fun Tours booked our entire trip. Breakfast was included in our package.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We loved this hotel from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We had a nice view of the ocean from our balcony. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and had a small kitchen area. We had daily visits from white faced monkeys on our balcony which was one of the highlights of our trip. The grounds were well kept and the breakfast was great. It was about a 10 minute walk to the beach, but the return trip was a bit more difficult because it was all up hill. Buses went by quite often.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Manuel Antonio was the second part of our 7 day trip. We made a mistake and ended up heading over to Manuel Antonio a day early, in the middle of a bad storm that we were able to watch as we were driving there. We rented a car so we had to drive through strong winds, pouring rain and fallen trees and avalanches by the mountains. Only when we get closer (it was about 5 hour drive from La Fortuna to there) we realize the mistake and had no choice but to check in early. Our hotel (where we had already made reservations for) was already closed for the day -no one was at reception- so we had to keep driving until we found one that A- was still open at 11pm and B- wasn't affected by the storm and had power and water. So Costa Verde was the first one available. It was raining, it was dark... we were tired and ready for a dry place to lay down. The security people were the ones who allowed us in, since they were also closed. We filled out the paper and stay for $150 for a room. It was pitch black so we couldn't see anything.
The rooms looked more like a cabin. Stones and wood details, older style. It had a kitchenette with a full fridge. In the morning, we realized we had wall to wall windows and an amazing AMAZING view of the ocean on one side and the forest on the other. GORGEOUS. Full balcony overlooking the forest. We had a few monkeys visiting! Stunning. We were sad we had to leave the hotel to check into the one we previously made reservations for.
Internet was decent.
It has 3 pools, but only 2 allows children. But the pools aren't kids friendly, they're about 4 feet deep. plus all the water from the storm, made it even deeper. Bring floaties.
The gardens and forest are amazing here, it has a ton of hidden paths to walk through and even a nature trail we didn't get to.
By the grownups pool there's a bar and an amazing amazing view of the ocean. I absolutely loved it. We will most definitely go back!
Food a their restaurants are pretty good. We got to see a sloth hanging around. they own I think 4 restaurants. One inside the hotel, which serves breakfast and lunch and 3 outside which do dinner. One of them have live music and is right across the street. The "Lomito" was to die for. Cocktails were weak. the other one is the wagon and serves american like burgers and hotdogs, pizza etc. It was ok. And the other one is el avion, which has a real plane as a bar. The coolest thing! Food was decent.
Overall, I highly recommend this place and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Karina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

If you want to spend your money of bad service (dont clean your room even after we asked for...). They give us a anther room to sleep also, and this room was next to a weeding ceremony so in the night we cant sleep... So i hope that hell not bad like that "hotel"

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ido T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews