We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Agent Review - Lovely spot, amazing views”
Review of Hotel Costa Verde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Costa Verde
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We spent one night here in an oceanview suite. We had an amazing view.Room was nice, clean - and very suitable for what it is, we had a nice balcony, and everything we needed in the room, bed was comfortable. The property is very lush and really nice. Loved the decor and all the lights made from old wine bottles etc. Enjoyed a swim in the pool and were joined by quite a few monkeys. Would definately recommend and stay again. We enjoyed a great breakfast in the Anaconda. Front desk service and restaurant service was very good. Location is perfect for visiting the park

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tripdesigner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,569)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 50 of 1,569 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Beautiful views and very relaxing. Great place overall! The shuttle service is great and the rooms are very clean. The rooms aren't sound proof-can hear people above us. The service at the front desk could improve, the guy was a bit condescending. Also the restaurant service was pretty bad. Other than that, it was amazing!

Room Tip: Go for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rmkbn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This was the first hotel of three we stayed at. Overall we were extremely pleased. Our only really concern is the lack of personality of the front desk staff. They offer no engagement when asking questions. Everyone else from the guy that took our luggage to the room, talked about our room, to the bartender at the family villas who made amazing Sangria, to all the restaurant and grounds staff were very pleasant. We were there during a wedding but thankfully we were in the family section. My suggestion when making a reservation is to insist not to be in the building next to it or you will have to deal with the loud music if there is an event. However I think every building and room has amazing views. The images attached are the room we stayed it which are absolutely amazing. Love they have four really good restaurants. I have no idea about value because Caribe Fun Tours booked our entire trip. Breakfast was included in our package.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We loved this hotel from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. We had a nice view of the ocean from our balcony. The rooms were clean, nicely decorated and had a small kitchen area. We had daily visits from white faced monkeys on our balcony which was one of the highlights of our trip. The grounds were well kept and the breakfast was great. It was about a 10 minute walk to the beach, but the return trip was a bit more difficult because it was all up hill. Buses went by quite often.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank penny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Manuel Antonio was the second part of our 7 day trip. We made a mistake and ended up heading over to Manuel Antonio a day early, in the middle of a bad storm that we were able to watch as we were driving there. We rented a car so we had to drive through strong winds, pouring rain and fallen trees and avalanches by the mountains. Only when we get closer (it was about 5 hour drive from La Fortuna to there) we realize the mistake and had no choice but to check in early. Our hotel (where we had already made reservations for) was already closed for the day -no one was at reception- so we had to keep driving until we found one that A- was still open at 11pm and B- wasn't affected by the storm and had power and water. So Costa Verde was the first one available. It was raining, it was dark... we were tired and ready for a dry place to lay down. The security people were the ones who allowed us in, since they were also closed. We filled out the paper and stay for $150 for a room. It was pitch black so we couldn't see anything.
The rooms looked more like a cabin. Stones and wood details, older style. It had a kitchenette with a full fridge. In the morning, we realized we had wall to wall windows and an amazing AMAZING view of the ocean on one side and the forest on the other. GORGEOUS. Full balcony overlooking the forest. We had a few monkeys visiting! Stunning. We were sad we had to leave the hotel to check into the one we previously made reservations for.
Internet was decent.
It has 3 pools, but only 2 allows children. But the pools aren't kids friendly, they're about 4 feet deep. plus all the water from the storm, made it even deeper. Bring floaties.
The gardens and forest are amazing here, it has a ton of hidden paths to walk through and even a nature trail we didn't get to.
By the grownups pool there's a bar and an amazing amazing view of the ocean. I absolutely loved it. We will most definitely go back!
Food a their restaurants are pretty good. We got to see a sloth hanging around. they own I think 4 restaurants. One inside the hotel, which serves breakfast and lunch and 3 outside which do dinner. One of them have live music and is right across the street. The "Lomito" was to die for. Cocktails were weak. the other one is the wagon and serves american like burgers and hotdogs, pizza etc. It was ok. And the other one is el avion, which has a real plane as a bar. The coolest thing! Food was decent.
Overall, I highly recommend this place and would love to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Karina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.6 km away
Si Como No Resort & Wildlife Refuge
3.2 km away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#18 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
468 reviews
1.2 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#20 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
0.6 km away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#8 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,067 reviews
2.2 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 47 in Manuel Antonio
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Verde? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Verde

Address: Manuel Antonio Road, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 9,851 - ₹ 13,415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Costa Verde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Costa Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Verde Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing