We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation Buggy made our trip!!”

Vacation Buggy Tours
Ranked #17 of 63 Tours in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vacation Buggy provides "Only Private Excursions" for families and groups to tour our local area or an exciting adventure to a very remote area of the Rainforest...These Private Excursions are only for you, your family, or group, and we travel in our Extremely Cool, Vacation Buggy custom Jeep Limousines. We offer two very popular excursions - Our Welcoming "get to know the area" excursion, allows you to quickly get acclimated to our towns of Manuel Antonio and Quepos areas as we show you all of the great restaurants, night life, beach's, ATM"s, etc... or experience some of Costa Ricas most remote locations with our extremely popular Jungle/Waterfall excursion - which is one of the only ways to go deep into the True Rainforest. This excursion allows you to see the real side of Costa Rica as we journey through the palm plantation, quaint towns and villages on our way to the top of the Rainforest.. Get acquainted with the local area, explore the incredible jungle or request our unique "Vacation Wedding Buggy" for that special day! Vacation Buggy can accommodate up to 7 guests with one Jeep and 14 with two Jeeps, and is safe, secure and accessible to people of all ages and abilities.
Toronto
2 reviews
“Vacation Buggy made our trip!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We rented a villa near Manuel Antonio and started off our first full day with the welcome tour from Don and his Vacation Buggy. Don showed us all of the great local spots around the area and was very accommodating to our large group of 13. We got along so well with Don and had a such a great time that he ended up taking us out on two more separate occasions. The beach and sunset tour to Ronnie's place were two of my favourite days in Costa Rica. We wouldn't have had those great experiences if it wasn't for Vacation Buggy!! It was such a vital part of our trip. Thanks to Don and Sabrina for an amazing time!! We can't wait to come back.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brittany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100don100, Owner at Vacation Buggy Tours, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Hi Brittany,

Thanks for the terrific review - it is greatly appreciated! Your group was extremely special to us and we relish the fantastic memories. Can't wait to see all of you again the next time you come to Manuel Antonio.

All the best,

Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    4
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very knowledgeable and professional tour”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We rented a home near Manuel Antonio and hired Vacation Buggy (Don) to take us for a 11/2 hour tour. He was very informative and personal. Later we called him again just to give us a ride into town vs a taxi! Would highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank tough2bcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100don100, Owner at Vacation Buggy Tours, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to generate a review as it is greatly appreciated! Not sure who wrote the review but believe it was the fun group who stayed at Casa Fantastica. Really enjoyed your group and hope you come back for another visit.

Much appreciated,

Don
Vacation Buggy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We took the jungle/waterfall tour with Don and it was a fantastic experience. First off, you will like Don right away. He is very welcoming and friendly and also very knowledgeable about the area. He also has a very cool vehicle!
We were a family of 5 ranging in age from 73 to 8 and we all enjoyed this tour. My dad, who has limited mobility, was able to experience and see things he would not have been able to on any other tour. We travelled through palm plantations and up the mountain (seeing some amazing views) until we reached the suspension bridge. My mom & dad didn't do the bridge but for those of us that did, it was a remarkeable experience.
A truly unique and awesome tour! You will not regret taking it!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RQH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100don100, Owner at Vacation Buggy Tours, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Shelley,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is greatly appreciated! It was an awesome time with you, Riley, Greg and your parents. Several people have commented on the great picture that I placed on our website of Riley next to the "huge" leaf in the jungle! Hope you come back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome off road jungle excursion”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I went in the trip to the waterfall with a group of friends last week and had the best time ever. Don was very knowledgable and informative along the way. The buggy was unlike anything I have ever seen before and was able to accomodate our large group. We saw lots of monkeys on the way back from the waterfall and we didnt ever feel rushed. I would recommend this tour to anyone looking for a personalized trip into the jungle with a personable guide!

Helpful?
1 Thank Tclichti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100don100, Owner at Vacation Buggy Tours, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you for the terrific review and I had a fantastic time with your entire group. Thanks for touring with us,

All the best,

Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
“Vacation Buggy was the best!”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Don with Vacation Buggy can take you on all kinds of jungle tours in his 9-seater smooth riding Polaris. Our family enjoyed the waterfalls and swimming holes after crossing the very long and very high suspension bridge!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
100don100, Owner at Vacation Buggy Tours, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Hi Karen,

Thanks for the review and we're pleased that you, Bob and your kids along with Orlando and his family had a great time. Your group was alot of fun and I really enjoyed our time at the swimming hole watching all the kids jump off the cliff - with Bob being the biggest kid! We'll take another adventure on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vacation Buggy Tours also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Vacation Buggy Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing