We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent fish”
Review of Parque Sushi

Parque Sushi
Cuisines: Asian, Sushi, South American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent fish”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

had great mahi mahi and tuna main courses, about 5000colons each dish. tried filipino dishes second time which were so-so. didnt try the sushi. very small restaurant part of the souvenir shop just outside M.A. N.P. . closes at 4pm!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    7
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Went out of their way to get me beer since they did not sell any. Awesome food and the presentation is beautiful. Friendly service and great value!!!! Must try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philitico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick
1 review
“Great food, awsome service, friendly people.”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We ate there 2 times because we liked it so much the first time. The almond crusted snapper is great, I had it the first visit, then we had to go back so my wife could have it. We also really liked the sushi, very well done and the presentation was a work of art.While you wait for the food you can look through the gift shop there too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“when you are fed up of rice and beans”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Super menu of Asian food, very friendly staff, value for money. Situated right outside the National Park with an adjoining gift shop. seating outside next to the road, or inside with a TV and fan

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The bestfood I have had in Costa Rica!”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

The food was amazing, beautiful presentationand the flavor was to die for. I had the Almond Crusted Red Snaper, the best ever. Served moist and tender with an incredible dipping saucethat wasperfectly excuted and the perfect compliment to this bodacious snapper.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poppyshed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Parque Sushi also viewed

Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Quepos, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio National Park, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Parque Sushi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing