We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Oasis
Nearby Hotels
Las Cascadas The Falls(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mansion Inn(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 339
US$ 318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mariposa Hotel(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Bada(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gaia Hotel & Reserve(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Makanda by the Sea(Manuel Antonio)
US$ 339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 328
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulemar Resort(Manuel Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$ 585
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
253
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe secret gardenoutdoor kitchenthe penthouselookout towersoccer fieldcosta ricapura vidabus stopthe main roadrecommend villathe property managertransportation from san josewalking distancehome away from homebedroom suitegreat conciergenational park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Villas Oasis is a complex of 3 villas just off the main road between quepos and the national park (manuel antonio)
We were an extended family and had the penthouse villa upstairs, 3 large bedrooms, 2 baths , one with an outdoor shower that was a great hit. The place is secure and safe with lovely gardens, cool pool and an outdoor room with hammocks and BBQ for daytime relaxing.
Monkeys visited to eat the bananas , as well as numerous birds.
The villa was self catering with a full kitchen. With little kids, it was fantastic.
The balcony railings were not quite safe for toddlers as there were big gaps in them. We brought a safety gate for the top of the stairs.
The place is truly an oasis, but there was some traffic noise. Also it's next to a soccer field, so while providing entertainment , also was noisy . The hardy ticans even played in the very heavy rain
The staff were helpful amd informative.
Overall, a very nice and convenient place at a good price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lankalass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

spacious, private, clean, and great service for the price. it's just off the main road on a smaller road, behind a locked gate with very few units, so it definitely feels more intimate and home-like than a hotel or larger resort. it does have the amenities of a resort, though! lovely pool and grounds, well-appointed rooms, excellent service, a great concierge (nadja), potential to eat on site with a meal by a private chef, etc.

we stayed in the hideaway villa during green season last year. the outdoor areas are beautiful and well-maintained. nadja took care of our every need and gave great recommendations on what to do during our stay. every recommendation she had was spot on after just a few pointed questions from her on our preferences.

we would definitely stay here again and most likely book earlier to get one of the larger villas. the hideaway villa was perfect for the two of us and plenty spacious, but at these prices, we'd definitely have been willing to splurge on a larger room had we booked in time.

Room Tip: the hideaway villa is perfect for a couple and a great value.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank da p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed at Villas Oasis last November during green season. It was very quiet and peaceful. We took a private shuttle/bus from San Jose and the driver didn't know where it was. We also went at night while it was raining. But once we arrived, it was great. It was a nice small place that felt very private. It had a gate that was always locked, so it felt very secure. The rooms were clean and had it's own private kitchen. There was also a pool and grill that everyone can use. It is a short walk from a grocery store and some restaurants. It is on the bus route that will take you into Quepos or into the park. Nadja was very helpful. She was very kind and was able to help us out with any requests and questions. We did some ziplining and white water rafting from some tours in Quepos and were recommended by Nadja. They were very professional and a lot of fun. And best of all they were not too expensive. We would definitely come back again if we find ourselves back in Manuel Antonio in the future..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yipperzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Can't compliment this place enough, recommended by friends, supported by v good trip advisor reviews, both Heather and Nadia made us all feel very, very welcome, despite a broken car and heavy rain, nothing was too much trouble for them and the rooms were fantastic, a welcome relief after a long journey up from the south. The place is spacious, quiet, a beautiful setting, centrally located with everything you can want on your doorstep, relaxing pool, all round a lovely place and GREAT value for money - a much better place to stay than many of other more expensive options in the region we have stayed before. Thanks guys, we'll be coming back.

Room Tip: The apartments are massive and well appointed
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveGwenin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Lovely, peaceful, secure place to stay. Nice pool area & relaxing/bbq area. Easy access to some good local restaurants. Easy local bus access to Manuel Antonio & Quepos. The staff will take good care of you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews