We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
71
60
22
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
60
22
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry service close to bus stops friendly security nice pool breakfast is served nice hotel stay there again hotel is located grocery store other hotels manuel quepos tour cr
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Clean room. Small basic breakfast. They do not speak English but are friendly. During our visit construction workers were making noise during the day and looking to the female in bikini at the pool. We booked a guide plus transport for manuel antonio parc via the reception, this was much cheaper then via otter tourist offices.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Harald_S1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We couldnt get our reservation at another hotel nearby because we get lost and their reception closes at 9pm. We get there at 11:30pm. The owner of Hotel Flor Blanca get up of his bed and let us in. He even tell us that we can stay and pay for it tomorrow because we seem pretty tired. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good and they have a laundry service too. Is a good place to take the public transportation. Overall they treated us very well.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosangela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We were only going to stay here one day but ended up staying three because of how much we liked it. Daniel was so accommodating and friendly and I genuinely enjoyed every chance I got to talk with him. His little dog Gordo was adorable as well. The rooms are so nice and air conditioned, and the pool and complimentary breakfast both wonderful. It was the best place we stayed during our whole trip and the next time I'm in Manuel Antonio I will stay there without a doubt.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We had originally booked a different hostel, which ended up being terrible. In a hurry, we looked up other hotels to stay at that night, and stumbled across Hotel Flor Blanca. When we got there, we were greeted by the owner (I think), Daniel, who was extremely nice and accommodating. He has a little old "guard" dog named Gordo who is adorable and friendly! Our room, as well as the entire hotel, was clean and inviting. It was comfortable and out of the way of the busy, more touristy areas, though was still extremely close to anything you could need or want to do. We were able to do laundry there, and were made complimentary breakfast every morning. Daniel always greeted us with a smile and friendly wave as we headed out for the day's activities. Our every need was catered to. The hotel itself is mere feet away from the bus stop, which can take you anywhere in Manuel Antonio for quite cheap. It is also within walking distance of an ATM, little stores, and many restaurants. On our last day, Daniel gave us a bottle of wine as a goodbye present. Everything about this hotel was wonderful and we would absolutely stay there again without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We had lots of problems with this place. Problems with the room key, the toilet got blocked and we had to ask twice for someone to come and fix it. The woman on the front desk was extremely rude a couple of times to my sister and her husband (calling him stupid) but other times she was fine. The two men working their (her husband and son) were both very polite and helpful. The location is great and overall it was fine but I wouldn't go back or recommend.

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank Shira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews