We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
70
60
22
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
60
22
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaundry serviceclose to bus stopsfriendly securitynice poolbreakfast is servednice hotelstay there againhotel is locatedgrocery storeother hotelsmanuelquepostourcr
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We go there every year and this year was better than last. Hotel has been remodeled and looks awesome . Friendly staff make our stay even better. I highly recommend it. We visited manuel Antonio park. Really nice beach. Watch out for the monkeys, they are really smart and will open your bags and rake you food .

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank chris1968leiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights there. For family room 135 USD per night it is good value for money in this overpriced town. Room was basic but clean, bed comfortable, nice swimming pool and small inclusive brakfast. Staff also nice. 5 min from park Manuel Antonio (which was disappointment for us). Supermarket next door.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Veronika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We did book by booking.com for 74$. Note that hotel prices in this region are high.
The hotel is located between Quepos and Parque Nacional Manuel Antonio, gps 9.409656°, -84.156674°
It is close by a super marked. There are a limited number of (free) parking spaces in front of the hotel.

The hotel is ok except for the very poor breakfast, started at 7 AM.
The room was not very large but ok. The AC did work. The hotel did have a swimming pool, several sunbeds, a pool table, several tables and a small area for breakfast. While we where there some constructions where going on.

The reception was not always staffed.
I would have give 4 stars if they did service a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. Owners very friendly and welcoming. I think we were in room 205 or 204? It was nice because it almost had it's own little private entrance and overlooked the pool. So we had a nice little private balcony with two chairs and a table that overlooked the pool. It was hot in Manuel Antonio, so it was nice having a pool you could jump into anytime. AC was strong. Big window, nice natural light. Fridge and freezer was fairly big for a hotel room. It was nice because you could freeze your bottles of water and bring them to the beach. Convenient to take the bus to the beach or Manuel Antonio park. Cross the street and walk a little to the right, you'll see the bus stop. Bus takes about 5 min, just a couple hundred colones. Runs every 15 min. If you don't cross the street, bus takes you to Quepos, you can take it to the farmers market on Fri eve or Sat morning. We ate at a few restaurants which were ~ 300 meters walking distance away from the hotel and liked them. Pizza place, and a place with great ceviche nearby. Also a market less than a block away. Step out and walk to the left. At night they have a friendly security guy who seemed to watch over the parking lot of the hotel too, which was nice. There was some construction going on, but we didn't notice it that much because we were out and about for much of the day.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The hotel is located on the main road, about a five minute bus ride from the beach and the national park. It's really not an issue, considering there are buses going back and forth every few minutes, but still- there's not much outside the hotel.
This place is very clean and the owners are extremely friendly. Renovation that took place there during our stay didn't really bother us. The room was very big, and could easily fit a couple travelling with a child or even two.The only downside is that being located on the ground floor, the windows all face common areas, so you need to keep the curtains shut at all times. As a result, the room is always dark.
Other than that- It's a nice place to stay during your visit to MA, at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews