We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price is right!”
Review of Hotel Flor Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Flor Blanca
Ranked #5 of 20 Manuel Antonio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Manuel Antonio is like the Beverly Hills of Costa Rica if you ask me, everything is expensive! My boyfriend and I had booked for one night and decided to stay for 3. The place was so clean, the room was comfortable, the pool openned early in the morning and closed late at night. They also offer laundry service and free breakfast with fresh brewed coffee every morning! We loved our stay and made new friends! A massive thank you to Daniel, you are one kind man and you showed us what Costa Rican's hospitality was all about.

Room Tip: Pay cash and in local colones, you'll have a better price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Meli418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

We go there every year and this year was better than last. Hotel has been remodeled and looks awesome . Friendly staff make our stay even better. I highly recommend it. We visited manuel Antonio park. Really nice beach. Watch out for the monkeys, they are really smart and will open your bags and rake you food .

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank chris1968leiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights there. For family room 135 USD per night it is good value for money in this overpriced town. Room was basic but clean, bed comfortable, nice swimming pool and small inclusive brakfast. Staff also nice. 5 min from park Manuel Antonio (which was disappointment for us). Supermarket next door.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Veronika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We did book by booking.com for 74$. Note that hotel prices in this region are high.
The hotel is located between Quepos and Parque Nacional Manuel Antonio, gps 9.409656°, -84.156674°
It is close by a super marked. There are a limited number of (free) parking spaces in front of the hotel.

The hotel is ok except for the very poor breakfast, started at 7 AM.
The room was not very large but ok. The AC did work. The hotel did have a swimming pool, several sunbeds, a pool table, several tables and a small area for breakfast. While we where there some constructions where going on.

The reception was not always staffed.
I would have give 4 stars if they did service a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. Owners very friendly and welcoming. I think we were in room 205 or 204? It was nice because it almost had it's own little private entrance and overlooked the pool. So we had a nice little private balcony with two chairs and a table that overlooked the pool. It was hot in Manuel Antonio, so it was nice having a pool you could jump into anytime. AC was strong. Big window, nice natural light. Fridge and freezer was fairly big for a hotel room. It was nice because you could freeze your bottles of water and bring them to the beach. Convenient to take the bus to the beach or Manuel Antonio park. Cross the street and walk a little to the right, you'll see the bus stop. Bus takes about 5 min, just a couple hundred colones. Runs every 15 min. If you don't cross the street, bus takes you to Quepos, you can take it to the farmers market on Fri eve or Sat morning. We ate at a few restaurants which were ~ 300 meters walking distance away from the hotel and liked them. Pizza place, and a place with great ceviche nearby. Also a market less than a block away. Step out and walk to the left. At night they have a friendly security guy who seemed to watch over the parking lot of the hotel too, which was nice. There was some construction going on, but we didn't notice it that much because we were out and about for much of the day.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
2.2 km away
El Faro Beach Hotel
El Faro Beach Hotel
#22 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
392 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Verde Mar
Hotel Verde Mar
#27 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
560 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Manuel Antonio
Hotel Manuel Antonio
#32 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Vela Bar
Hotel Vela Bar
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
379 reviews
2.3 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
921 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Colina
Hotel La Colina
#34 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Flor Blanca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Flor Blanca

Address: 125 West of Manuel Antonio School | on the main road from Quepos to Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 3,123 - ₹ 14,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Flor Blanca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Flor Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing