We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beer and hot dogs”
Review of El Wagon

El Wagon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
palm beach gardens
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beer and hot dogs”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

stop for a beer on your way back from manuel antonio.. very cute place, fun vibe and great server.. however food.. not so good.. we were going to have hot dogs.. however they had no sauerkraut... so we had a chicken wrap, ham and cheese sandwich.. it was ok, processed, like somthing you would get at subway.. everything else everywhere has been so fresh and wonderful.. it was a bit of a let down. Stop in for a drink and rock away in there big rocking chairs listening to bob marly.. eat right up the road at si como no hotel.. the bar at the pool killer food.. great prices and huge portions.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jlorenzoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    749
    496
    152
    41
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great service, great drinks, great hot dogs + Monkeys!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Very cool place for a relaxed lunch. We were lucky to be joined by a bunch of monkeys!
The drinks are pretty good and the prices are honest

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank renusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“very good fast food!”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

we stoped there after an afternoon at Manuel Antonio´s Park and had a warm welcome and great food. Quickly and tasty! And the best part: seeing monkeys playing freely at the trees!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TocaTur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Titusville, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good bar food”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

burgers, hot dogs, salads, pizza - good food and nice view

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best nachos in the world!”
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We tried this place toward the end of our stay in Manuel Antiono but we were so impressed that we made it our last stop for lunch on our way out of town. Best nachos I've ever had in my life. The onion rings were awesome too. Our server, Caesar, was fantastic and entertaining. He provided a lot of good information about the local area. We will definitely visit this place again when we're back in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyDittmaier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Wagon also viewed

Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
Manuel Antonio, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Wagon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing