We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
593
321
101
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
321
101
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar caravan tour congo restaurant public beach manuel antonio national park short walk to the beach costa rica floor room top floor park entrance closest hotel big pool howler monkeys perfect location main pool musty smell adult only pool
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Our room and its bathroom had no place where we could put things that were larger than a book, except for the luggage stand. The management was confused about which room was ours. The pools and the rooftop bar were nice, but the restaurant was below average and slow. The shower was really nice, but drained poorly on the flat floor.

Room Tip: Try for a higher floor with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank roadtrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Roadtrekker

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests.

We would also like to say how grateful we are to you for your review, highlighting important features of the resort and providing our future guests with useful tips and suggestions that will enhance their vacation experience.

Our San Bada teams have already read your review and will make their best to enhance this point at the next time. Your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive criticism.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we may have another opportunity in the future to welcome you back here with us again.

Pura Vida!
Jeffry Mesén
concierge@hotelsanbada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

I finished a two week trip at San Bada with a massage and mini facial, oh Em Gee it was spectacular ! one of the best massages I’ve ever had, and after hiking through the rain forests snd the cloud forest for two weeks I truly welcomed the pampering

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank twin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Friend

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent vacation experience at Hotel San Bada. We are so pleased to read that you had a great time and appreciate all of your feedback.

It was great to read that you highlighted our Beautifull Sana Spa, the best Spa with the best and calificated therapists on the area, as we believe that this is the key so that our clients can enjoy and leave relaxed as possible.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Pura Vida!
Jeffry Mesén
concierge@hotelsanbada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Our sense this is that the best place to stay in the area. While it’s true that this is a top choice for many tour buses, there’s a reason why. The rooms are lovely and the location cannot be beat! Breakfast is a so-so buffet as expected, but the bar and restaurant on the six floor are top notch. Additionally we were super impressed with Jonathan at the front desk. He was very attentive and remembered our name throughout our stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RandyAvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Randy

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent vacation experience at Hotel San Bada. We are so pleased to read that you had a great time and appreciate all of your feedback.

It was great to read that you highlighted our location, the premium location of our property right next to the World Famous Manuel Antonio National Park, lets all our guests stand out from the rest to take advantage of their time and to enjoy their vacation to the maximum.

We would also like to say how grateful we are to you for your review, highlighting important features of the resort and providing our future guests with useful tips and suggestions that will enhance their vacation experience.

We will congratulate all the employees that made your stay and bring home such as good memory´s and friendship specially Jonathan he is such a great guy.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Pura Vida!
Jeffry Mesén
concierge@hotelsanbada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

After our shuttle van dropped off other guests at nearby properties, we got the impression that Hotel San Bada may be one of the best (if not the best) hotel in Manuel Antonio. The hotel is located directly adjacent to the entrance of the national park. We were awakened by the howler monkeys howling each morning around 5:15am. The staff were very friendly here. They claim to have the largest pool in Manuel Antonio and we did enjoy that. We also made the five minute walk from the hotel to the nice public beach.

Our room was large and exceeded our expectations. We had a balcony with a beautiful view of the Pacific. Bathroom was large and modern. Only down side to the room was an odd smell that seemed like it may have originated in the air conditioning unit.

The hotel has a rooftop bar with a great view of the ocean. We had a very average lunch there. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate. We did have one dinner at the hotel restaurant and that meal exceeded our expectations.

I definitely do recommend this property for those visiting Manuel Antonio.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more to upgrade to the rooms on the higher floors that have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davetheguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Friend

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent vacation experience at Hotel San Bada. We are so pleased to read that you had a great time and appreciate all of your feedback.

It was great to read that you highlighted our location, the premium location of our property right next to the World Famous Manuel Antonio National Park, lets all our guests stand out from the rest to take advantage of their time and to enjoy their vacation to the maximum.

We would also like to say how grateful we are to you for your review, highlighting important features of the resort and providing our future guests with useful tips and suggestions that will enhance their vacation experience. Also it was great to read that you experiment of our wildlife that surrounds our resort.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in the not too distant future.

Pura Vida!
Jeffry Mesén
concierge@hotelsanbada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Our room had the basic amenities and a good shower. The staff were friendly. There is a nice terrace on the 6th floor where you can enjoy a drink and a lovely view. The breakfast buffet and dinner were adequate, but not anything special. Be prepared for howler monkeys cavorting at 3 a.m. near the rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor away from elevator.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria_BCTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanbada, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel San Bada, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Victoria

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent vacation experience at Hotel San Bada. We are so pleased to read that you had a great time and appreciate all of your feedback.

We would also like to say how grateful we are to you for your review, highlighting important features of the resort and providing our future guests with useful tips and suggestions that will enhance their vacation experience.

We are glad that our staff contributed so much to your stay, as we believe that this is the key for a great and hospitable experience. I`ll pass along your kind words to our staff.

It was our pleasure to attend you throughout your stay and we do hope we may have another opportunity in the future to welcome you back here with us again.

Pura Vida!
Jeffry Mesén
concierge@hotelsanbada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews