We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Choice in Quepos”
Review of Hotel Plaza Yara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Yara
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We loved the spacious room- like an efficiency apartment with kitchen, sitting room, and two double beds. We watched monkeys swinging through the trees from our balcony and again in the dining area at breakfast. A first for us! The staff was very helpful in answering questions about activities and area restaurants. Felt very safe with an attendant on duty all night.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevanian2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (741)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Plaza Yara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 374 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2012

Plaza Yara is a great play to stay! My friends and I stayed there for 4 nights last week, and we absolutely loved it! The rooms are very spacious and have a separate dining area with a kitchenette. The hotel is within walking distance to the bus stop, so its definitely convenient. The staff is great - very helpful! Thank you, Javier and Jonathan!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

One of the best parts was eating breakfast in the patio and seeing monkeys climbing on the trees. It didn't really feel like a hotel, but that was actually what I liked about it. Customer service was what made our stay even better. The rooms were big and clean. Jonathan and Javier were extremely helpful and personable during our stay. Thank you guys! I would say the only problem was that we were not walking distance from the beach. The cab ride to the beach city of Manuel Antonio was about $7-$8, but a bus ride was $0.50. Other than that, it was a great experience!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bianca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We just returned from a wonderful stay at Hotel Plaza Yara. I can't recommend it highly enough- it was immaculate, with spacious, beautiful rooms,comfortable beds, and an enormous bathroom with a shower large enough to fit a small football team! Loved the staff - thank you Javier and Nelson - always eager to help, and full of great suggestions. Breakfast was huge, we didn't need to eat again until supper. Nearby bus stops took us to MA or Quepos for $1. I wanted a place to stay where I could see wildlife from the hotel, and wasn't disappointed. On the 3 afternoons I sat out by the pool, twice had groups of monkeys closeby, swinging through the trees,and on the last day, a sloth! We watched him traveling from branch to branch and got some great movies and pics. The hotel is just minutes away from MA by bus, so we spent a few days there swimming and nature observing. The only criticism ( and this is not the hotel's fault ) is that you are unable to walk anywhere due to the narrow roads, and fast cars going by. As I said, however, the bus stop was close, and convenient. We even observed monkeys while waiting for the bus! This hotel provides value, beauty, and a staff who all seem happy to be there, as well as a beautiful gift shop. If we return to this area, we will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vrk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Good little new hotel between Quepos and Manuel Antonio. Large, clean, well appointed rooms with kitchenette, great for our family of four. There is a small shaded pool and a separate spacious eating area where breakfast (great!) was served. The staff were friendly and helpful, they answered our questions and gave us some good tips and helped us with booking a guided tour of the park. A tip on rooms, our room included a separate room that served as kitchenette and seating area, it was fully glassed with screened windows. I think it was a little more spacious than some of the rooms but we would have preferred a balcony (none of these rooms were available) for sitting outside in the evenings, so ask for this specifically if it's important to you. And also specify if you want to be close to the pool, although the hotel is small the layout is a little disjointed as far as proximity of some of the rooms to the pool. Also of note to families staying there, the hotel is situated on a curved section of the very busy main road with no sidewalks and very little room to walk on either side. Although there are restaurants and a bus stop close by, I was a little leery of walking so close the road at night with small kids. We used the flashlights on our phones so we were visible to cars. Overall, this hotel was definitely good value for the money (although after being there and seeing some of the beautiful views to be had, may splurge for a hotel with a view next time!)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havekidswilltravel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manuel Antonio hotels
0.3 km away
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
Gaia Hotel & Reserve
#3 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,581 reviews
1.9 km away
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
Falls Resort at Manuel Antonio
#6 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,027 reviews
1.3 km away
Tulemar Resort
Tulemar Resort
#2 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Shana By The Beach, Hotel Residence & Spa
3.4 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#17 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
916 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Si Como No
Hotel Si Como No
#7 of 46 in Manuel Antonio
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Yara? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Yara

Address: Manuel Antonio, Manuel Antonio 322-6350, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Manuel Antonio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Manuel Antonio
Price Range: ₹ 6,621 - ₹ 11,571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Plaza Yara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Plaza Yara is located only five minutes to Manuel Antonio National Park. Hotel Plaza Yara offers all suites feature custom made furniture,queen size beds,kichenettes and spacious baths. relax on the balcony and enjoy the jungle views with variety of wildlife with passes daily including monkeys,sloths,iguanas and exotic birds. Hotel Plaza Yara offers the possibility for you to enjoy your stay in comfort,casual elegance and in tune with nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Plaza Yara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing