We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
820
238
46
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
820
238
46
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in closet costa rica mosquito net standard room national park grounds are beautiful el avion ceiling fan large bathroom boutique hotel happy hour tropical paradise yogurt staff was very friendly and helpful public bus squirrel monkeys beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Great experience at the Falls Resort during our honeymoon. The staff was great and were very personable. Shout-out to Luis who was serving breakfast, he was extremely friendly and generous. The room was clean and the value was great. We got 20% off our meals at the restaurant because we were hotel guests. Food was excellent! Would recommend the tuna.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Krozers9217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This was our first hotel in Costa Rica and we loved it. We got upgraded to a Casa at the end of the property and it was such a nice walk through the amazing gardens to reach it. when we checked in we got welcomed by a large iguana sitting by the pool, we had a family of monkeys come visit one day and we saw so many butterflies and even Coati's by our room.

The staff were very friendly and it was easy to organise tours with them. We didn't want to leave after the end of our 4 nights there.

Room Tip: All rooms are great as they have lovely gardens surrounding them
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RitzAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

So if ur looking for a party scene, not this place. But if your looking for a nice place that has everything you will need and then some, stay here at the falls resort. The staff has been amazing, food is above average and overall the location is great. Only 25 villa rooms on the property and they again give/have everything your will want or need. Or they will figure out how to get it for you. Luis (bartender) is awesome and makes really nice local souvenirs if you decide to not leave the resort and Angie and johana really help get everything planned and booked. They know the area like the back of there hand. Me and the wife have enjoyed our stay very much.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Shak F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

My husband and I stayed in a standard room #3 at the hotel for 4 nights. The room and bathroom were clean and very spacious. The room had a desk and a table with a mini fridge. The only issue was that many of the outlet plugs in the room were loose but we just unplugged the lamps and used those for our chargers. The bed was comfortable, television had English-language channels (including HBO), the shower water pressure was good and warm. The hotel provided a lot of towels for the stay and changed them every other day with the cleaning service.
Just outside the room there was a private patio with a hammock and chairs overlooking the plants, making the rooms very secluded. The grounds are beautiful, and well-maintained with lots of plants to attract wildlife. There were a few birds, an iguana, an agouti and one morning, we woke up to monkeys in the trees.
Breakfast was more than enough and delicious. They provided fresh fruits, yogurt, juices, cereals and baked goods (banana bread) from around 6:455 a.m., along with a hot-breakfast menu where you can choose up to three items from 7 a.m. We had dinner at the restaurant on one of the nights and it was delicious. We don't eat very much, so we ordered three appetizers and it was still a lot of food at a very reasonable price.
We booked tours of the Manuel Antonio National Park, Rainmaker (day and night) through the hotel with Jade Tours. The hotel also provided a towel each for use at the hotel's pool or beach.
I would recommend The Falls Resort for anyone looking to stay in Quepos.

Room Tip: garden view rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allie273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Wife and I spent two nights at this great hotel in Manuel Antonio (which is a must-see in Costa Rica). The room was very spacious and included a mosquito net. The staff was very kind and helpful. There was a bar and restaurant onsite. While we didn't eat dinner at the restaurant, we took full advantage of happy hour at the bar and free (excellent!) breakfast in the morning! We were also very happy that the hotel staff graciously gave us a complimentary mini-bottle of wine for our honeymoon!

Have minor quibbles here and there (very small pool, no top on the toilet paper trashcan, and the bartender tried to sell us a local souvenir), but overall very happy with the stay. The location is perfect and just a short 20 minute walk or 5 minute bus ride (60 cents) away--which is very typical for the area unless you plan on staying at a five star legitimate resort closer to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews