We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer service, nice rooms.”
Review of Hotel Tramonto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tramonto
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Jaco
Reviewed 7 November 2017

If you are looking for a nice place to stay with your family, friends, etc... at a great price, excellent customer service and close to San Jose, I strongly recommend this hotel.
- Clean & Beautiful rooms
- Great Customer Service
- Good food
- In front of the beach
- Excellent pricing options

Room Tip: We stayed at the basic room, and we are extremely happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndresC182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamileth C, Propietario at Hotel Tramonto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks a lot Andres for your opinion, this helps us to improve each day, return soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice place. Stayed for 6 days. Nice rooms, nice bathrooms. Really clean. Rooms services everyday. Ac,Wifi,cable tv.
Complementary Breakfast and coffee.

Very nice pool and bar, friendly staff on deck. Good surf out front on playa Hermosa. They offer a lot of activities in there brochures, we did water jumping and Atv riding and it was a awesome experience.

Can't give this place a 5 star because it was more like a nice hotel I'd stay in, back in the United Stated but not that Costa Rican vibe.

Besides that it was such a comfortable stay and I enjoyed every minute of it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Tgermain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The Room we stay 106 was good and clean the only thing was that had a little weird smell, the pool area was so so so I would said the need a better manager who take care the paint and fix a couple of thing.

Our price for the night include breakfast so the people at the restaurant was 100% very nice and friendly and the breakfast was typical costa rican and was good!!

People at the reception also very friendly.

Waves in front are really fun if you don't surf it is no a beach to swim also make sure you have a car it is nothing close

Thank you!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank B00sA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamileth C, Propietario at Hotel Tramonto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thanks for visiting us, your commentary helps us to improve our service, we hope in your next visit everything will be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We came here on our last night of a 7 day tour of CR. Rooms are not inviting and there is no beach view from 90% of the rooms. There is no coffee in the rooms and no stores in walking distance. The beach is across the highway and beautiful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cjmiller32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamileth C, Propietario at Hotel Tramonto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

We are sorry you did not enjoy your time in our hotel, we work everyday in improving all our services, your commentary helps us. thanks a lot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

At first when we arrived there was a weird wet dog smell, but it was only on the outside so it wasn't really something uncomfortable. The place in itself is really nice, I loved it. The staff was super nice and always smiling. It included breakfast (you could choose from 3 types: continental, American, and Costarican breakfast) and it was delicious. The beach (playa hermosa) is literally right across the street. It has nothing to do with the hotel but honestly I've seen better beaches; though it's really good for surfing, the waves are huge. Close by there's a nice bar where you can watch surfers and listen to good music. Overall the place was great and I'd definitely go back again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank megui96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamileth C, Propietario at Hotel Tramonto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Thanks for visiting us, we are happy you enjoyed our hotel, come back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
4.7 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
10.1 km away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 40 in Jaco
599 reviews
6.7 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#5 of 40 in Jaco
472 reviews
6.9 km away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#12 of 40 in Jaco
105 reviews
8.8 km away
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tramonto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tramonto

Address: Calle Tulin 1.5 Km | Playa Hermosa, Jaco, Garabito Municipality 60111, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Garabito Municipality > Jaco District > Jaco
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Jaco
Price Range: ₹ 6,641 - ₹ 10,381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Tramonto 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tramonto Located on Hermosa Beach just 10 min from Jaco on the Pacific "Gold Coast" of Costa Rica, Hotel Tramonto is the newest and best destination for your tropical vacation. Whether you prefer a Superior Suite with mountain and sea views and a Jacuzzi or a simpler room with a beautiful view of the ocean, Hotel Tramonto has something for everyone. Surfing is the main attraction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Tramonto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing