We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Jaco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The hotel is situated on the top of a hill just outside Jaco about 2-3 Km from the centre, so that transport is required to access restaurants and the other amenities of Jaco. The position of the hotel does however provide good views of the surrounding countryside. The setting along with the pool and gardens provide a great place to relax. The rooms are well set out, very clean, light and airy. Breakfast is to a good standard: fruit, tea/coffee, cakes, yogurt and granola. The hotel is efficiently run; the owners are pleasant and friendly. Overall a good place to chill out for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

I booked this place after reading very positive reviews on this site, even by people I knew.
I can only say I don't have a single complaint about this place. Everything was smooth and easy, from calling the place, the booking and deposit experience, up to following the directions and getting there. Greg and Jan are very friendly, and offered all their help for anything we needed.

The rooms and bathrooms were clean and fresh, the kitchen was not only equipped with plates, cups, silverware, etc., but also provided coffee, sugar, salt, and some milk, so we could brew and enjoy our own coffee :). Heat is easily avoided with the ceiling fans and A/C in the rooms.

The included breakfast (during high season) was varied and delicious: yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee/Juice, pastries, bread to toast, jam, cream cheese... very nice.

Pool was small but comfortable and nice, good for kids or grown ups.
The view from the hotel was better than it was described.

We simply loved it and are looking for coming back very soon!

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Look at the information on their website, it is very detailed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etoherrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We traveled all over Costa Rica and found this option to be lovely, clean, affordable and relaxing. It's just close enough to the beach and just far enough away to experience the quietness and spectacular views of Costa Rica.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We come to Costa Rica for a company event. Of course, we would like to take the advantage to explore more. After seeing the reviews of tripadviser, we decided to stay at this hotel. However, March 22 and 23 were booked. So we had to just stay for one night, Mar 17.

We arrived at 6pm. James, a great Toronto guy with tons of smile, welcomed us and led us to our room, Cabina 9. It is not big. However, it is well equipped with all we need. As it explains on website, it is enough for two people.

Then, we asked James for dinner choices in Jaco. He gave us wonderful recommendation. So we called a taxi and went to Taco Bar for the great time.

Next morning, we got up earlier. When the day broke, we saw beautiful Hill views just outside our room. We opened the window. A lot of birds are singing. When the sun came out, we got sunshine in our room. Braze came in too. It was so nice. We played music. The moment was just unforgetable.

At 7am, breakfast was ready. We got very healthy choices with everything fresh, including flowers at the table. We had a good time. Later, I tried swimming. Nice as everything else. Juliana helped us book canopy tour with discount.

If we ever come back to Jaco, we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: #9 is for two people. Families need a larger one, which they will suggest anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We only stayed for one night but it was a great night. We arrived at the hotel very early but they let us check in anyhow. The owners were super nice and helped us book the jungle crocodile tour - it was fun. They had plenty of suggestions for places to eat and things to do. We wish we could have stayed longer. My parents, my husband, daughter, and I stayed in a suite room that was connected by a door and it was great to be able to be so close. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The pool was great and the environment was very relaxing. The views out the window/deck were great we saw scarlet macaws flying by.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jaco hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Pumilio
Hotel Pumilio
#1 of 41 in Jaco
585 reviews
4.2 km away
Jaco Laguna Resort & Beach Club
2.1 km away
Oceano Boutique Hotel & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Mar de Luz
Hotel Mar de Luz
#6 of 41 in Jaco
464 reviews
6.4 km away
Villa Caletas
Villa Caletas
#2 of 41 in Jaco
1,345 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Villa Creole
Hotel Villa Creole
#13 of 41 in Jaco
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Vista Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Vista Pacifico

Address: Apdo 108, Jaco 4023, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Jaco
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Jaco
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jaco
Price Range: ₹ 4,098 - ₹ 8,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Vista Pacifico 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Aparthotel Vista Pacifico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Jaco
Aparthotel Vista Pacifico Hotel Jaco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing